SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2697 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
This turned out really cute. Too bad that you are not happy with the fit. Did you ever try using your high bust measurement to determine pattern size? It works so well for me, that I just thought that I would pass along the thought. I have to do an FBA after that, but what you do depends on bust size. Just an idea. jw
4/18/09 8:47 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely color and I think the top is quite stylish. I hope the next go-round, starting out with the 14, gives you less need to fiddle. The pattern offers several nice options. I'll be looking for your next review to see what your experience is.
4/18/09 9:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It is so pretty. I'm contemplating adding this pattern to the queue. Thanks for the review.
4/18/09 9:25 AM
ALY said...
Pretty blouse, love the color . I am planning on making this soon so I was glad to see your review. I always check the finished measurement the garment against my measurements, just as you did, because Simplicity, McCalls and Butterick always have a huge amount of ease (extra fabric).
4/23/09 12:47 PM
Glassgirl said...
You are truly a talented seamstress! I went through your photo album and was so impressed. This top looks great. Wish we could see it on you. Beautiful fabric and no one will ever know you made alterations. Very professional looking. Thank you for your review. It helps the rest of us when it comes to sizing.
4/24/09 1:15 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I had a major search on from the fabric I bought to make this blouse. I always use my high bust measurement aand do a FBA and don't usually have a problem with fit. You may not like the fit but that blouse is gorgeous!
4/28/09 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 7853

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now