Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2697 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 451 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 8:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
This turned out really cute. Too bad that you are not happy with the fit. Did you ever try using your high bust measurement to determine pattern size? It works so well for me, that I just thought that I would pass along the thought. I have to do an FBA after that, but what you do depends on bust size. Just an idea. jw
4/18/09 8:47 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely color and I think the top is quite stylish. I hope the next go-round, starting out with the 14, gives you less need to fiddle. The pattern offers several nice options. I'll be looking for your next review to see what your experience is.
4/18/09 9:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It is so pretty. I'm contemplating adding this pattern to the queue. Thanks for the review.
4/18/09 9:25 AM
ALY said...
Pretty blouse, love the color . I am planning on making this soon so I was glad to see your review. I always check the finished measurement the garment against my measurements, just as you did, because Simplicity, McCalls and Butterick always have a huge amount of ease (extra fabric).
4/23/09 12:47 PM
Glassgirl said...
You are truly a talented seamstress! I went through your photo album and was so impressed. This top looks great. Wish we could see it on you. Beautiful fabric and no one will ever know you made alterations. Very professional looking. Thank you for your review. It helps the rest of us when it comes to sizing.
4/24/09 1:15 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I had a major search on from the fabric I bought to make this blouse. I always use my high bust measurement aand do a FBA and don't usually have a problem with fit. You may not like the fit but that blouse is gorgeous!
4/28/09 2:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us