SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 (No Sweat Easy Sew Butterfly To)

14 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
The top is lovely and looks good on you. Have you thought of wearing a black cami under it? Or sewing in a modesty panel?
4/18/09 4:57 PM
gaginny said...
No....that had not occurred to me. I did try a tip that I read somewhere....you fasten a rubber band around a little bunch of the cowl from the inside and it takes up some of the fullness.
4/18/09 6:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Although the pattern did not work for you, your blouse is much more lovelier than HP's illustration. Wear it a little more and you might change your mind.
4/18/09 8:00 PM
Immelu said...
I think this top really looks flattering on you. I made this same style and usually wear a cami under mine. In fact, I need to make this one again :)
4/18/09 8:26 PM
chacha45 said...
I would try that cami and not let that gorgeous fabric go to waste! Lovely blouse!
4/18/09 10:22 PM
Christas said...
Well, good grief! Can we just trade closets? I love everything you have been sewing!
4/19/09 10:12 AM
crazygrad said...
The fabric is so pretty and looks good on you. I second the motion for a cami underneath. Black, purples- even a square cut with a little lace- would look pretty and be versatile too.
4/19/09 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now