SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2846 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress or)

7 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I think it is just lovely with the little pleats at the neckline and the electric blue is just beautiful.
4/18/09 4:02 PM
kathleencramer said...
Love the pattern. And I really like how you can see the detail at the neck line with the solid color. Nice job.
4/19/09 9:49 PM
MagpieJen said...
I think the dress looks really nice, but I know how sometimes a project just doesn't feel right when you're wearing it. Would a belt help?
4/20/09 2:16 PM
Glassgirl said...
I can see that this dress would not be right for many body types. I picture it on someone tall and thin (model-like) not like the real world. So sorry it didn't work out for you. Just throw out the pattern. Put it behind you and forge on to the next exciting project on your list. You seem like an excellent seamstress so I'm sure your next outfit will be just lovely. Thank you for your review. It gives the rest of us a heads-up on the pattern.
4/24/09 12:33 PM
elily00 said...
This is a really cute dress, I'm so sorry it didn't work for you! I still haven't altered mine after more than a year, but I really need to because I like it :) Great review!
10/23/09 2:32 PM
Oshila said...
I am working on this dress right now. It is my first dress and my first time putting in a zipper. I can't find any tutorials online on how to put in a zipper like this. Do you know what this type of zipper installation is called, and do you happen to know if there are any tutorials for this type? Thanks!
6/9/11 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick b5592

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now