Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5847 (Palmer Pletsch Perfect Shirtdr) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1302 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sewknitful
photo
About sewknitful
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/7/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/09 9:24 PM
Last Updated:4/19/09 9:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Great shirt dress! Love it!
4/19/09 9:47 PM
Renren said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the info on the armholes.
4/19/09 10:43 PM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks for the review, I just bought this pattern :) Your dress looks great, I love that fabric you used.
4/20/09 0:50 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice flattering shape .. pretty fabric.
4/20/09 4:24 AM
Annette Wright said...
This looks very nice. I have this pattern, and was wondering what to sew next. Guess this might be it.
4/20/09 7:28 AM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice - may get this pattern - a nice shirtwaist would be a great addition to my closet
4/20/09 9:12 AM
Rosebeee said...
I just bought this pattern, too! Thanks for the nice review!
4/20/09 10:17 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautifully suited fabric for this dress! Thank you for the tips on the pattern too.
4/20/09 1:57 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
4/20/09 5:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress. Well done.
4/21/09 4:40 AM
Christine B said...
Nicely done! I just got this pattern tonight - will definitely move it to the front of the pack!
4/21/09 9:16 PM
SewingLibrarian said...
Thanks for the review. I'm in the middle of making this pattern now. I'm making it with sleeves, but will keep your comments in mind when I make the sleeveless version.
5/7/09 4:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us