SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> 11 (Eleven Eleven Skirt)

Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 8:57 PM
Last Updated:4/18/09 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GrannyT said...
Super skirt. You made it so appealing, the pattern makers must really appreciate you!
7/16/14 4:12 PM
bikegrrl said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this. Your fabric choices really look wonderful in these patterns and all the photos are helpful and good-looking! :)
5/17/10 6:44 PM
DorothyK said...
This outfit is stunning. I love what you did with the fabric. I have been admiring some Japanese cotton prints at my local fabric store and now I see what I can use them for. Thanks for your review. I also enjoyed seeing the other pictures on your Flickr site.
4/20/09 11:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a stylish casual skirt. I can see making a whole wardrobe of these.
4/19/09 5:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great fabric and wonderful skirt.
4/19/09 1:44 PM
lmg said...
Very cute indeed
4/19/09 1:30 PM
Fran G said...
Love this outfit..You wear these styles well.
4/19/09 10:28 AM
lizpalmer said...
I love your fabric and design choices. Stylish and thoughtful.
4/19/09 9:38 AM
velosewer said...
You are good at combining fabrics. The combination is great. Well done.
4/19/09 4:57 AM
Caitycat said...
You've convinced me to give this one a try!
4/19/09 1:03 AM
jso4fun said...
What a great job you did with this pattern! I love how you combined the fabric! Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern! I have been looking at it for a while now, and your review has helped me envision sewing it for myself.
4/18/09 11:19 PM
lamstu said...
It looks very interesting with the reverse sides of the fabric being used. Insufficient yardage is a continuing issue in my studio - seeing your solution gives me ideas. Very classy outfit
4/18/09 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: Kbenco

Review