SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5800 

4 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 9:10 PM
Last Updated:4/18/09 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress!
4/18/09 9:14 PM
lamstu said...
I often think the zippers are too long in the center back. Lovely dress and good review.
4/18/09 9:47 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I was thinking that you had a great waist for someone who had 4 children! Phew! It's for your daughter .. very cute. Lucky daughter to have a mum who is willing to sew for her (and make muslins, talk about going the extra mile..)
4/19/09 2:02 AM
JoanneM said...
Thanks Mary Nanna but alas (sigh), my waist departed many years ago....... Muslins are essential!!!! I could write a book on how many projects were destroyed because a simple muslin was neglected!!!!
4/19/09 7:20 AM
Jane in MS said...
Super dress! When I purchased this pattern with my D in mind she said it looked 'homemade'. I'm showing her your version - it's fabulous!
4/19/09 8:56 AM
BlossomKyle said...
ooh, I really like how that looks!! Great job!
4/19/09 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
4/19/09 10:12 AM
calminatrix said...
great dress!!! looking through your photos i notice you made the vogue blouse 8557. did you find you had to take it way in???
4/19/09 10:40 AM
JoanneM said...
Hi Calminatrix, Yes I had to take it in quite a bit. I have broad shoulders but EVERY BWOF and Vogue is BIG in the shoulder even though I measure correctly. I know to expect it so I prepare accordingly. MAKE A MUSLIN. It is a cute blouse,I like that it covers the top of my rear end with jeans! Good Luck!
4/19/09 10:51 AM
colourbynumber said...
I love the dress. Very Audrey Hepburn!
4/19/09 2:08 PM
pfaffkj said...
Great dress -- daughter will wear it alot I'm sure. She's going to get many compliments.
4/19/09 4:06 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a lovely dress.
4/19/09 6:03 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful LBD!
4/19/09 7:35 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful LBD. Very classy indeed. Your mantra is well taken!
4/20/09 10:31 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - a washable Audrey lil' black dress! What a fantastic combination for a lucky daughter.
4/20/09 2:09 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful LBD!
4/20/09 5:39 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I want one, too! If she's going to wash black cotton sateen with towels, better get her a sticky lint roller, tho! lol.
4/21/09 12:15 PM
pittysmom101 said...
That's beautiful and so classic! I can just imagine vaccuming in high heels wearing that...LOL Very pretty...
4/21/09 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: lalalosch

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now