SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> 9 (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 9:28 PM
Last Updated:4/20/09 4:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lookingpast said...
I've had this pattern for a while but hesitated to make it. Thanks for your inspiration--I'm going to go for it! BTW, I love all your fabric choices--very, very, nice!!
4/7/10 3:17 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your work, Terri. I think I'm hooked on the Shapes patterns now! Can't wait to make my "Hearts a 'Flutter" Cutting Line now. Have you reviewed this yet? It was great to meet you at Expo.
3/16/10 9:54 AM
mmemagpie said...
I'm printing out your review to follow when I make the Nine Lives Vest. Photos of contrasting collar (using flip side of fabric) are helpful. Thanks.
5/18/09 5:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for a very helpful review! I have to admit, I would NEVER pick this pattern based on the drawings, but YOURS is FABULOUS! It looks so pretty made up in this lovely linen print. :o)
4/21/09 1:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your fabric choices are excellent! A great look as a vest or as a smart top.
4/21/09 12:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty and elegant! Great job!
4/21/09 8:44 AM
Athene said...
Great tops - love seeing your Flickr Set.
4/20/09 9:41 PM
Renren said...
Your flickr pictures were inspirational! Loved the decorative hook and eye--did not know they existed. And this Shapes vest is very intriguing.
4/20/09 8:13 PM
Christas said...
Really cute!
4/20/09 5:09 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely wonderful. I love your choice of fabrics. I've got to make this.
4/20/09 12:59 PM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks great! I have not been impressed with many of the lee/cutting patterns - too boxy, but yours is fabulous and I do love the fabrics you've chosen. Thanks for the review.
4/19/09 8:00 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love your Flickr set - so much inspiration to be had there. This pattern has called to me since it's debut and your wonderful renditions are inspiring me purchase.
4/19/09 9:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I always wonder when I look at the patterns illustrations and then these patterns look really nice made up in great fabric. Your versions are very nice on you.
4/19/09 7:25 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! These are great! I love them! Now I can't wait to make this pattern!
4/18/09 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now