SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> 9 (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 9:28 PM
Last Updated:4/20/09 4:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said...
Wow! These are great! I love them! Now I can't wait to make this pattern!
4/18/09 11:23 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I always wonder when I look at the patterns illustrations and then these patterns look really nice made up in great fabric. Your versions are very nice on you.
4/19/09 7:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your Flickr set - so much inspiration to be had there. This pattern has called to me since it's debut and your wonderful renditions are inspiring me purchase.
4/19/09 9:35 AM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks great! I have not been impressed with many of the lee/cutting patterns - too boxy, but yours is fabulous and I do love the fabrics you've chosen. Thanks for the review.
4/19/09 8:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely wonderful. I love your choice of fabrics. I've got to make this.
4/20/09 12:59 PM
Christas said...
Really cute!
4/20/09 5:09 PM
Renren said...
Your flickr pictures were inspirational! Loved the decorative hook and eye--did not know they existed. And this Shapes vest is very intriguing.
4/20/09 8:13 PM
Athene said...
Great tops - love seeing your Flickr Set.
4/20/09 9:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty and elegant! Great job!
4/21/09 8:44 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your fabric choices are excellent! A great look as a vest or as a smart top.
4/21/09 12:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for a very helpful review! I have to admit, I would NEVER pick this pattern based on the drawings, but YOURS is FABULOUS! It looks so pretty made up in this lovely linen print. :o)
4/21/09 1:27 PM
mmemagpie said...
I'm printing out your review to follow when I make the Nine Lives Vest. Photos of contrasting collar (using flip side of fabric) are helpful. Thanks.
5/18/09 5:50 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your work, Terri. I think I'm hooked on the Shapes patterns now! Can't wait to make my "Hearts a 'Flutter" Cutting Line now. Have you reviewed this yet? It was great to meet you at Expo.
3/16/10 9:54 AM
Lookingpast said...
I've had this pattern for a while but hesitated to make it. Thanks for your inspiration--I'm going to go for it! BTW, I love all your fabric choices--very, very, nice!!
4/7/10 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1227

photo
by: DaisyA

Review