Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: 9 (Nine Lives Vest) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 766 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 9:28 PM
Last Updated:4/20/09 4:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said...
Wow! These are great! I love them! Now I can't wait to make this pattern!
4/18/09 11:23 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I always wonder when I look at the patterns illustrations and then these patterns look really nice made up in great fabric. Your versions are very nice on you.
4/19/09 7:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your Flickr set - so much inspiration to be had there. This pattern has called to me since it's debut and your wonderful renditions are inspiring me purchase.
4/19/09 9:35 AM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks great! I have not been impressed with many of the lee/cutting patterns - too boxy, but yours is fabulous and I do love the fabrics you've chosen. Thanks for the review.
4/19/09 8:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely wonderful. I love your choice of fabrics. I've got to make this.
4/20/09 12:59 PM
Christas said...
Really cute!
4/20/09 5:09 PM
Renren said...
Your flickr pictures were inspirational! Loved the decorative hook and eye--did not know they existed. And this Shapes vest is very intriguing.
4/20/09 8:13 PM
Athene said...
Great tops - love seeing your Flickr Set.
4/20/09 9:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty and elegant! Great job!
4/21/09 8:44 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your fabric choices are excellent! A great look as a vest or as a smart top.
4/21/09 12:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for a very helpful review! I have to admit, I would NEVER pick this pattern based on the drawings, but YOURS is FABULOUS! It looks so pretty made up in this lovely linen print. :o)
4/21/09 1:27 PM
mmemagpie said...
I'm printing out your review to follow when I make the Nine Lives Vest. Photos of contrasting collar (using flip side of fabric) are helpful. Thanks.
5/18/09 5:50 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your work, Terri. I think I'm hooked on the Shapes patterns now! Can't wait to make my "Hearts a 'Flutter" Cutting Line now. Have you reviewed this yet? It was great to meet you at Expo.
3/16/10 9:54 AM
Lookingpast said...
I've had this pattern for a while but hesitated to make it. Thanks for your inspiration--I'm going to go for it! BTW, I love all your fabric choices--very, very, nice!!
4/7/10 3:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6019 Sadie knit top
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8108 One Hour Dress
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6347 Pattern
New Look 6347 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us