Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/09 9:12 AM
Last Updated:3/21/13 9:42 PM


Loes Hinse Designs: 5204 by FreyaStark  Loes Hinse Designs: 5204 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (3/22/13 5:37 PM) Reply
After seeing your versions, I am inspired to give this pattern (in my stash for quite a bit of time) a try! Thank you for your very helpful review.
mm said... (3/22/13 2:30 AM) Reply
I like this pattern, particularly the way the collar sits.
renren said... (3/21/13 11:06 PM) Reply
Very nice white blouse for summer--I need to sew a couple of these! (And this is almost 4 years after you first reviewed the pattern. I guess it's a keeper.)
carolynw said... (3/21/13 10:51 PM) Reply
Looks like a comfy white shirt and that's good for summer. When I get a sag such as yours I undo the stitching at the bottom of the shirt (across the facing and shirt front )- smooth everything out and generally find that the facing needs to be pushed up and hand sewn higher than seems right - clear as mud huh? If you have a better solution please share
katie lynne said... (6/9/09 10:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for your wonderful review, I feel charged now to conquer this one. Lovely Blouse!
fourkid said... (5/3/09 10:25 PM) Reply
The fabric is great in this blouse, very nice. I agree that I like the little slits too - now you can compensate and add them in your next rendition.
Re Becca said... (4/30/09 11:20 PM) Reply
Yeah! nice picture. That really is a nice shirt, thank you for sharing it with us.
j222b said... (4/29/09 3:49 PM) Reply
I'm a LHinse fan. I must try this one. Thanks for the review.
Re Becca said... (4/29/09 1:46 PM) Reply
I agree, it sounds very interesting. I would love to see a picture of you wearing the shirt.
Elona said... (4/29/09 11:26 AM) Reply
Having nailed the fit, I think I've made this one five times now, always in a thin, drapy fabric. It is my TNT warm weather blouse. Your fabric looks pretty, and it sounds as though you got a nice result overall. And with the photo, I can see that it's a becoming and comfortable shirt. I think you got a really good result with the collar!
renren said... (4/29/09 9:36 AM) Reply
Ah, this Liberty of London is a gorgeous print. One day I will buy some L of L, but first my sewing skills must justify the purchase! Also thanks for showing us alteration #2 in which you fold out sleeve fullness. I think this is what people refer to when they say they removed a "wedge" from a pattern. I can see clearly what you did, and reading the review for this alone was well worth it. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details