SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-115 (Wrap Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
I'm going to have to revisit my BWOF's. That dress is really cute and it looks incredible on you. Nice job!
4/20/09 11:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so professional-looking (when you want it to be) and PRETTY!
4/20/09 11:46 AM
persevering said...
Dawn, you are amazing! This dress suits you equally as well as do the jeans/pants you've made and you share what you've learned to help us. Thank you. (PS Like you I look for what is most versatile in my life and if it looks great or I'm comfortable -even if I'm not, if I am smiling (from the inside too of course) I wear it with confidence.) Also, I'm probably about double your age - really late about everything - so what! I'm planning to search for this dress pattern now, thanks to you too.
4/20/09 11:57 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is a wonderfully flattering dress! The fabric is so pretty. I'm jealous --I really want a dress like this now :)
4/20/09 12:06 PM
eibhlin said...
Very, very nice on you..
4/20/09 12:41 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
4/20/09 1:21 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous!
4/20/09 1:39 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! A great, versatile dress.
4/20/09 1:39 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, that looks great. Don't you feel like you've won a prize of some kind when you make something that's flattering, pretty, comfortable, versatile and CHEAP?! I just came home with some super discounted rayon/tencel from JoAnn's that I can't wait to get started on. You can occasionally get lucky there. That's a lovely dress!
4/20/09 2:48 PM
Twinset said...
This looks really really great on you! This print is beautiful, well suited for the pattern and flattering for your skin tone! Love it.
4/20/09 3:02 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful!!!
4/20/09 3:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a very pretty dress!
4/20/09 3:48 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you!
4/20/09 5:17 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Just beautiful! I was surprised to see that print at my Joann's too - usually their knits do not appeal to me. Seeing how nice it is made up, I wish I had gotten more!
4/20/09 7:06 PM
Elke said...
Really cute and looks great on you!
4/20/09 7:39 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress!!!Wish I had some of those older issues...I keep seeing things I like!
4/20/09 11:16 PM
LianneM said...
What a lovely dress! I'll need to look this one up.
4/21/09 7:39 AM
kerrynw said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Just wish I could fit a size 34! 43 degrees in Spring. If my conversions are correct that's 6 degrees celsius. That is hard for me to imagine as our minumum temperature in Winter averages 9 degrees C. (Perth Western Australia)
4/21/09 8:16 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is really fantastic, and the color is flattering and very pleasant.
4/21/09 11:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Pretty dress.
4/21/09 2:03 PM
figtree said...
Great dress, thanks for the tips, I think I finally found the right fabric for this dress, hope i have enough fabric this time!
4/23/09 4:17 AM
BrianSews said...
Oh that's CUTE! :)
5/1/09 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now