SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-115 (Wrap Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
I'm going to have to revisit my BWOF's. That dress is really cute and it looks incredible on you. Nice job!
4/20/09 11:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so professional-looking (when you want it to be) and PRETTY!
4/20/09 11:46 AM
persevering said...
Dawn, you are amazing! This dress suits you equally as well as do the jeans/pants you've made and you share what you've learned to help us. Thank you. (PS Like you I look for what is most versatile in my life and if it looks great or I'm comfortable -even if I'm not, if I am smiling (from the inside too of course) I wear it with confidence.) Also, I'm probably about double your age - really late about everything - so what! I'm planning to search for this dress pattern now, thanks to you too.
4/20/09 11:57 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is a wonderfully flattering dress! The fabric is so pretty. I'm jealous --I really want a dress like this now :)
4/20/09 12:06 PM
eibhlin said...
Very, very nice on you..
4/20/09 12:41 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
4/20/09 1:21 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous!
4/20/09 1:39 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! A great, versatile dress.
4/20/09 1:39 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, that looks great. Don't you feel like you've won a prize of some kind when you make something that's flattering, pretty, comfortable, versatile and CHEAP?! I just came home with some super discounted rayon/tencel from JoAnn's that I can't wait to get started on. You can occasionally get lucky there. That's a lovely dress!
4/20/09 2:48 PM
Twinset said...
This looks really really great on you! This print is beautiful, well suited for the pattern and flattering for your skin tone! Love it.
4/20/09 3:02 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful!!!
4/20/09 3:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a very pretty dress!
4/20/09 3:48 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you!
4/20/09 5:17 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Just beautiful! I was surprised to see that print at my Joann's too - usually their knits do not appeal to me. Seeing how nice it is made up, I wish I had gotten more!
4/20/09 7:06 PM
Elke said...
Really cute and looks great on you!
4/20/09 7:39 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress!!!Wish I had some of those older issues...I keep seeing things I like!
4/20/09 11:16 PM
LianneM said...
What a lovely dress! I'll need to look this one up.
4/21/09 7:39 AM
kerrynw said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Just wish I could fit a size 34! 43 degrees in Spring. If my conversions are correct that's 6 degrees celsius. That is hard for me to imagine as our minumum temperature in Winter averages 9 degrees C. (Perth Western Australia)
4/21/09 8:16 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is really fantastic, and the color is flattering and very pleasant.
4/21/09 11:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Pretty dress.
4/21/09 2:03 PM
figtree said...
Great dress, thanks for the tips, I think I finally found the right fabric for this dress, hope i have enough fabric this time!
4/23/09 4:17 AM
BrianSews said...
Oh that's CUTE! :)
5/1/09 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Deer&Doe Veste Pavot

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now