SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-115 (Wrap Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrianSews said...
Oh that's CUTE! :)
5/1/09 10:00 PM
figtree said...
Great dress, thanks for the tips, I think I finally found the right fabric for this dress, hope i have enough fabric this time!
4/23/09 4:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Pretty dress.
4/21/09 2:03 PM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is really fantastic, and the color is flattering and very pleasant.
4/21/09 11:49 AM
kerrynw said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Just wish I could fit a size 34! 43 degrees in Spring. If my conversions are correct that's 6 degrees celsius. That is hard for me to imagine as our minumum temperature in Winter averages 9 degrees C. (Perth Western Australia)
4/21/09 8:16 AM
LianneM said...
What a lovely dress! I'll need to look this one up.
4/21/09 7:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress!!!Wish I had some of those older issues...I keep seeing things I like!
4/20/09 11:16 PM
Elke said...
Really cute and looks great on you!
4/20/09 7:39 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Just beautiful! I was surprised to see that print at my Joann's too - usually their knits do not appeal to me. Seeing how nice it is made up, I wish I had gotten more!
4/20/09 7:06 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you!
4/20/09 5:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a very pretty dress!
4/20/09 3:48 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful!!!
4/20/09 3:40 PM
Twinset said...
This looks really really great on you! This print is beautiful, well suited for the pattern and flattering for your skin tone! Love it.
4/20/09 3:02 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, that looks great. Don't you feel like you've won a prize of some kind when you make something that's flattering, pretty, comfortable, versatile and CHEAP?! I just came home with some super discounted rayon/tencel from JoAnn's that I can't wait to get started on. You can occasionally get lucky there. That's a lovely dress!
4/20/09 2:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! A great, versatile dress.
4/20/09 1:39 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous!
4/20/09 1:39 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
4/20/09 1:21 PM
eibhlin said...
Very, very nice on you..
4/20/09 12:41 PM
quixoticpixels said...
That is a wonderfully flattering dress! The fabric is so pretty. I'm jealous --I really want a dress like this now :)
4/20/09 12:06 PM
persevering said...
Dawn, you are amazing! This dress suits you equally as well as do the jeans/pants you've made and you share what you've learned to help us. Thank you. (PS Like you I look for what is most versatile in my life and if it looks great or I'm comfortable -even if I'm not, if I am smiling (from the inside too of course) I wear it with confidence.) Also, I'm probably about double your age - really late about everything - so what! I'm planning to search for this dress pattern now, thanks to you too.
4/20/09 11:57 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so professional-looking (when you want it to be) and PRETTY!
4/20/09 11:46 AM
Jatman said...
I'm going to have to revisit my BWOF's. That dress is really cute and it looks incredible on you. Nice job!
4/20/09 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now