Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2006-115 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 629 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 11:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
I'm going to have to revisit my BWOF's. That dress is really cute and it looks incredible on you. Nice job!
4/20/09 11:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so professional-looking (when you want it to be) and PRETTY!
4/20/09 11:46 AM
persevering said...
Dawn, you are amazing! This dress suits you equally as well as do the jeans/pants you've made and you share what you've learned to help us. Thank you. (PS Like you I look for what is most versatile in my life and if it looks great or I'm comfortable -even if I'm not, if I am smiling (from the inside too of course) I wear it with confidence.) Also, I'm probably about double your age - really late about everything - so what! I'm planning to search for this dress pattern now, thanks to you too.
4/20/09 11:57 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That is a wonderfully flattering dress! The fabric is so pretty. I'm jealous --I really want a dress like this now :)
4/20/09 12:06 PM
eibhlin said...
Very, very nice on you..
4/20/09 12:41 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
4/20/09 1:21 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous!
4/20/09 1:39 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! A great, versatile dress.
4/20/09 1:39 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, that looks great. Don't you feel like you've won a prize of some kind when you make something that's flattering, pretty, comfortable, versatile and CHEAP?! I just came home with some super discounted rayon/tencel from JoAnn's that I can't wait to get started on. You can occasionally get lucky there. That's a lovely dress!
4/20/09 2:48 PM
Twinset said...
This looks really really great on you! This print is beautiful, well suited for the pattern and flattering for your skin tone! Love it.
4/20/09 3:02 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful!!!
4/20/09 3:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a very pretty dress!
4/20/09 3:48 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you!
4/20/09 5:17 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Just beautiful! I was surprised to see that print at my Joann's too - usually their knits do not appeal to me. Seeing how nice it is made up, I wish I had gotten more!
4/20/09 7:06 PM
Elke said...
Really cute and looks great on you!
4/20/09 7:39 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress!!!Wish I had some of those older issues...I keep seeing things I like!
4/20/09 11:16 PM
LianneM said...
What a lovely dress! I'll need to look this one up.
4/21/09 7:39 AM
kerrynw said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Just wish I could fit a size 34! 43 degrees in Spring. If my conversions are correct that's 6 degrees celsius. That is hard for me to imagine as our minumum temperature in Winter averages 9 degrees C. (Perth Western Australia)
4/21/09 8:16 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is really fantastic, and the color is flattering and very pleasant.
4/21/09 11:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Pretty dress.
4/21/09 2:03 PM
figtree said...
Great dress, thanks for the tips, I think I finally found the right fabric for this dress, hope i have enough fabric this time!
4/23/09 4:17 AM
BrianSews said...
Oh that's CUTE! :)
5/1/09 10:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us