Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics an) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 454 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 1:13 AM
Last Updated:5/29/09 11:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
very cute dress. I think the contrasting binding at the neck looks great and if you don't tell anyone, they'll think it was on purpose that you did it that way.
4/20/09 3:08 AM
Renren said...
I think this looks like a very nice, comfortable spring/summer dress! And I really like your fabric choice.
4/20/09 1:03 PM
MagpieJen said...
I think the contrast binding works really well too!
4/20/09 1:47 PM
Caroleleah said...
Cute! The binding adds some nice color interest! BTW, I just love your "model" pose - you captured it totally! :)
4/22/09 2:24 AM
knitlitcamper said...
caroleleah, lol I did kind of mimic the pattern envelope. I'm very tempted to cut the skirt off of this dress and make it into a top. DD thinks I should.
4/23/09 2:10 AM
Glassgirl said...
The yellow contrasting binding is what drew me to your picture. I think it makes it cute and sunny for summer. It looks comfortable and I want to make one for myself. I'll put contrasting binding on too. Thanks for your great review.
4/23/09 8:20 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I, too, recently changed a sundress to a top, also going from ugggh to OK. Love your cute little top.
5/30/09 0:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute as a top! Funny how that can work....
5/30/09 1:47 PM
Aless said...
Thank you for including the dress/before photo-it was exactly what I was hoping for. I needed to see if this dress will just make me look bigger-think it might.
2/13/14 8:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5983
photo
Review by Trephas200... on 1/16/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-134 Dolman Dress
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/18/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us