SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics an)

24 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo

 
 
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 1:13 AM
Last Updated:5/29/09 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said...
Thank you for including the dress/before photo-it was exactly what I was hoping for. I needed to see if this dress will just make me look bigger-think it might.
2/13/14 8:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute as a top! Funny how that can work....
5/30/09 1:47 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I, too, recently changed a sundress to a top, also going from ugggh to OK. Love your cute little top.
5/30/09 0:02 AM
Glassgirl said...
The yellow contrasting binding is what drew me to your picture. I think it makes it cute and sunny for summer. It looks comfortable and I want to make one for myself. I'll put contrasting binding on too. Thanks for your great review.
4/23/09 8:20 PM
knitlitcamper said...
caroleleah, lol I did kind of mimic the pattern envelope. I'm very tempted to cut the skirt off of this dress and make it into a top. DD thinks I should.
4/23/09 2:10 AM
Caroleleah said...
Cute! The binding adds some nice color interest! BTW, I just love your "model" pose - you captured it totally! :)
4/22/09 2:24 AM
MagpieJen said...
I think the contrast binding works really well too!
4/20/09 1:47 PM
Renren said...
I think this looks like a very nice, comfortable spring/summer dress! And I really like your fabric choice.
4/20/09 1:03 PM
lamstu said...
very cute dress. I think the contrasting binding at the neck looks great and if you don't tell anyone, they'll think it was on purpose that you did it that way.
4/20/09 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6119

photo
by: jadesabre9

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now