SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics an)

26 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo

 
 
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/09 1:13 AM
Last Updated:5/29/09 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said... (2/13/14 8:38 PM) Reply
Thank you for including the dress/before photo-it was exactly what I was hoping for. I needed to see if this dress will just make me look bigger-think it might.
EleanorSews said... (5/30/09 1:47 PM) Reply
Really cute as a top! Funny how that can work....
renren said... (5/30/09 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice. I, too, recently changed a sundress to a top, also going from ugggh to OK. Love your cute little top.
Glassgirl said... (4/23/09 8:20 PM) Reply
The yellow contrasting binding is what drew me to your picture. I think it makes it cute and sunny for summer. It looks comfortable and I want to make one for myself. I'll put contrasting binding on too. Thanks for your great review.
knitlitcamper said... (4/23/09 2:10 AM) Reply
caroleleah, lol I did kind of mimic the pattern envelope. I'm very tempted to cut the skirt off of this dress and make it into a top. DD thinks I should.
Caroleleah said... (4/22/09 2:24 AM) Reply
Cute! The binding adds some nice color interest! BTW, I just love your "model" pose - you captured it totally! :)
MagpieJen said... (4/20/09 1:47 PM) Reply
I think the contrast binding works really well too!
renren said... (4/20/09 1:03 PM) Reply
I think this looks like a very nice, comfortable spring/summer dress! And I really like your fabric choice.
lamstu said... (4/20/09 3:08 AM) Reply
very cute dress. I think the contrasting binding at the neck looks great and if you don't tell anyone, they'll think it was on purpose that you did it that way.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5546

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
No Pattern Used Knit Pencil Skirt

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details