SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/21/09 10:25 AM
Last Updated:4/21/09 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Very very cute dress on you! Love the color of the fabric.
4/21/09 10:34 AM
Renren said...
Dress fits beautifully! Love the fabric, too.
4/21/09 10:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice dress - you look great in it!
4/21/09 11:34 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! your dress turned out really great! I've never sewn a Vogue pattern and I'm not too sure if I want to but yours turned out great!
4/21/09 11:46 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for sharing your experience sewing this dress which looks attractive on you. The fabric design is great too! I appreciate what you said comparing it to what is I guess Simplicity 4074. I've never sewn a knit fabric and carefully consider everyone's opinion and experience to help me for the eventuality when I'm able to sew. (Meanwhile, I really enjoy the reviews.)
4/21/09 12:03 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks really cute on you. I love the print, and it looks like you do have good coverage.
4/21/09 12:11 PM
RobinMCPA said...
One other design change I forgot to mention - I cut the back piece on the fold to eliminate a seam down the back, while also giving a little more room in the caboose. This probably wasn't necessary from a sizing standpoint, but I like that the pattern is uninterrupted in the back by eliminating the seam.
4/21/09 1:46 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great! Cute fabric choice as well.
4/21/09 2:27 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very cute dress! The fabric is gorgeous - I'd love to get to Vogue Fabrics in Chicago one day... You look great in this dress!
4/21/09 2:47 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I really like the fabric you chose for this.
4/21/09 3:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good! ;-)
4/21/09 3:25 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I didn't love this pattern as much as most other people who made it, either. Maybe it's a height thing.
4/21/09 3:37 PM
Christas said...
This looks great on you! Love your fabric choice.
4/21/09 4:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Robin, I adore this high-energy dress on you! GORGEOUS!
4/21/09 11:36 PM
Caroleleah said...
Very cute dress! Looks like a great fit!
4/22/09 1:00 AM
pt6356 said...
very cute!
4/22/09 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now