SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

125 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/21/09 10:25 AM
Last Updated:4/21/09 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pt6356 said...
very cute!
4/22/09 7:08 AM
Caroleleah said...
Very cute dress! Looks like a great fit!
4/22/09 1:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Robin, I adore this high-energy dress on you! GORGEOUS!
4/21/09 11:36 PM
Christas said...
This looks great on you! Love your fabric choice.
4/21/09 4:11 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I didn't love this pattern as much as most other people who made it, either. Maybe it's a height thing.
4/21/09 3:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good! ;-)
4/21/09 3:25 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I really like the fabric you chose for this.
4/21/09 3:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very cute dress! The fabric is gorgeous - I'd love to get to Vogue Fabrics in Chicago one day... You look great in this dress!
4/21/09 2:47 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks great! Cute fabric choice as well.
4/21/09 2:27 PM
RobinMCPA said...
One other design change I forgot to mention - I cut the back piece on the fold to eliminate a seam down the back, while also giving a little more room in the caboose. This probably wasn't necessary from a sizing standpoint, but I like that the pattern is uninterrupted in the back by eliminating the seam.
4/21/09 1:46 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks really cute on you. I love the print, and it looks like you do have good coverage.
4/21/09 12:11 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for sharing your experience sewing this dress which looks attractive on you. The fabric design is great too! I appreciate what you said comparing it to what is I guess Simplicity 4074. I've never sewn a knit fabric and carefully consider everyone's opinion and experience to help me for the eventuality when I'm able to sew. (Meanwhile, I really enjoy the reviews.)
4/21/09 12:03 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! your dress turned out really great! I've never sewn a Vogue pattern and I'm not too sure if I want to but yours turned out great!
4/21/09 11:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice dress - you look great in it!
4/21/09 11:34 AM
Renren said...
Dress fits beautifully! Love the fabric, too.
4/21/09 10:53 AM
Gold said...
Very very cute dress on you! Love the color of the fabric.
4/21/09 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Simplicity 1761

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info