SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-119 (Puff Sleeve dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/09 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolineG said...
I love your styling in the photo. the dress is beautiful and the leggings are great!
4/21/09 10:33 AM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you totally love this dress! It is gorgeous on you. Slow to the party as usual, I'm now working on my version of this (the top, not the dress).
4/21/09 11:16 AM
pterion said...
Very cute dress! The leggings look perfect with it.
4/21/09 11:18 AM
QuickFade said...
That's adorable. I had seen this photo in your online photos and looked forward to the review. Now, does the lining make it hot? In Texas, it seems it would be too hot, but I totally get the part about smoothing out the bumps too!
4/21/09 11:43 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! Thanks for the tip about the underlining--I've wondered if this would work for some of my clingier jerseys.
4/21/09 12:06 PM
Beek said...
Thanks for such a great review. I have to psyche myself up to make/wear a knit T-shirt dress, but yours is adorable. It is very flattering without looking cheap.
4/21/09 12:10 PM
Izzie said...
Adorable! I love your fabric choice, and the lacey leggings are perfect!
4/21/09 1:29 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This dress is so cute! It looks great on you. :) (Pleading ignorance: what exactly is a "stay"?)
4/21/09 1:32 PM
Leora said...
Comfy yet stylish outfit, the print is so pretty!
4/21/09 2:12 PM
Sic said...
Very cute dress!
4/21/09 2:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! I had to chuckle when you described how the instructions wrote out understitching! LOL You look great in this!
4/21/09 2:44 PM
Christas said...
I love this as a dress! It looks super cute!
4/21/09 4:10 PM
velosewer said...
Your instructions are really helpful. The dress looks great and fits you well too.
4/21/09 6:33 PM
yoshimi said...
Very pretty dress! Thanks for the great review.
4/21/09 6:57 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you and I love how you styled it. Sometimes the translation leaves a great deal to be desired at BWOF. The print is perfect for this dress.
4/21/09 7:51 PM
JoanneM said...
This looks lovely. How about that pattern eh? What a debacle but worth the persistence! Well done,you tackled the Latin T/dress!
4/21/09 9:21 PM
Elke said...
Great looking dress ... pretty fabric choice!
4/21/09 10:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such an eyecatchingly gorgeous dress! You look so fun and chic!
4/21/09 10:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering on you, but your sewn garments always are! Great job and excellent review!
4/21/09 11:05 PM
Caroleleah said...
Excellent choice for flattering your figure type! The yoke and pouf sleeves create the perfect balance!!
4/22/09 1:14 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Wow, what a great review! The dress is really flattering and I would never guess there even *are* any lumps or bumps under there!
4/22/09 7:12 AM
ryan's mom said...
You are right--super cute! And that's a great assessment on fit. You wear this style VERY well, girlfriend!
4/22/09 12:19 PM
goodworks1 said...
"including amortization of magazine subscription" lol. I thought only family economics majors talked like that....rofl. I still like this dress and think your fitting and underlining decisions were just right.
5/22/11 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Bernina MyLabel T-Shirt

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now