SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (SHIRTS IN TWO LENGTHS)

24 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 4:42 AM
Last Updated:5/10/09 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great basic blouse, Sue. I especially like the sleeve design on you.
4/22/09 4:48 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Lovely blouse on you. Glad it fitted so well without alteration... that is always a bonus.
4/22/09 5:24 AM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering fit and another useful wardrobe piece - yay!
4/22/09 6:08 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
4/22/09 7:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very nice blouse and it's very flattering on you. It's always good to have a basic shirt pattern that fits well.
4/22/09 7:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely blouse - the fit looks wonderful. You look great!
4/22/09 8:30 AM
persevering said...
Looks like you've got a winner. To my eyes, though it is indeed classic, it is also contemporary and youthful looking. (Perhaps in another person, much larger in size, this would not have the same look). I think the widths in the sleeve bottoms and the pants legs coordinate quite well, to make this work as a total attractive outfit. Question - Did you widen the bottom of the sleeve?
4/22/09 10:43 AM
MagpieJen said...
What a splendid blouse - you will get lots of wear out this for sure!
4/22/09 12:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a great blouse! :) Hey, I have this pattern. I'll have to have another look at it, specifically the view you made -- it has a bit of a tunic look to it, which wasn't obvious just from the drawing. Thanks!
4/22/09 1:51 PM
Renren said...
I also have this pattern, and considered it a basic blouse, although a bit ho-hum. Your garment makes me see it in a different light, and I think it is wonderful. Hoping to make it by summer!
4/22/09 3:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Perservering - I haven't adjusted the sleeve bottoms , it is exactly as cut from the pattern. Thanks everyone for the kind comments!
4/22/09 5:36 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Looks very nice. I really like the way you have styled your whole outfit with the jewellery and shoes and pants all going together so beautifully.
4/22/09 10:21 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful blouse--in fact, the whole outfit looks very classic and nice. I thought this was linen when I first looked at it.
4/25/09 9:20 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your blouse Sue. It looks very smart and is a great fit.
5/10/09 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice blouses!!
5/10/09 9:14 AM
eugenia123 said...
I just love a classic blouse and this one looks really great on you.
5/10/09 10:42 AM
persevering said...
What a success! Your cuffs look like the perfect length and your blouse is well-fitted and flattering. (Thanks for your earlier response to my question.:-)
5/10/09 2:01 PM
Christas said...
Cute blouse!
5/10/09 6:34 PM
Caitycat said...
I think I love the second version even more!
5/10/09 9:10 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your blouses are fabulous -I think this pattern should be a staple for you.
5/12/09 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's 6242

photo
by: Sewlful

Review