Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5138 (SHIRTS IN TWO LENGTHS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 690 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 4:42 AM
Last Updated:5/10/09 1:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great basic blouse, Sue. I especially like the sleeve design on you.
4/22/09 4:48 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Lovely blouse on you. Glad it fitted so well without alteration... that is always a bonus.
4/22/09 5:24 AM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering fit and another useful wardrobe piece - yay!
4/22/09 6:08 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
4/22/09 7:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very nice blouse and it's very flattering on you. It's always good to have a basic shirt pattern that fits well.
4/22/09 7:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely blouse - the fit looks wonderful. You look great!
4/22/09 8:30 AM
persevering said...
Looks like you've got a winner. To my eyes, though it is indeed classic, it is also contemporary and youthful looking. (Perhaps in another person, much larger in size, this would not have the same look). I think the widths in the sleeve bottoms and the pants legs coordinate quite well, to make this work as a total attractive outfit. Question - Did you widen the bottom of the sleeve?
4/22/09 10:43 AM
MagpieJen said...
What a splendid blouse - you will get lots of wear out this for sure!
4/22/09 12:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a great blouse! :) Hey, I have this pattern. I'll have to have another look at it, specifically the view you made -- it has a bit of a tunic look to it, which wasn't obvious just from the drawing. Thanks!
4/22/09 1:51 PM
Renren said...
I also have this pattern, and considered it a basic blouse, although a bit ho-hum. Your garment makes me see it in a different light, and I think it is wonderful. Hoping to make it by summer!
4/22/09 3:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Perservering - I haven't adjusted the sleeve bottoms , it is exactly as cut from the pattern. Thanks everyone for the kind comments!
4/22/09 5:36 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Looks very nice. I really like the way you have styled your whole outfit with the jewellery and shoes and pants all going together so beautifully.
4/22/09 10:21 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful blouse--in fact, the whole outfit looks very classic and nice. I thought this was linen when I first looked at it.
4/25/09 9:20 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your blouse Sue. It looks very smart and is a great fit.
5/10/09 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice blouses!!
5/10/09 9:14 AM
eugenia123 said...
I just love a classic blouse and this one looks really great on you.
5/10/09 10:42 AM
persevering said...
What a success! Your cuffs look like the perfect length and your blouse is well-fitted and flattering. (Thanks for your earlier response to my question.:-)
5/10/09 2:01 PM
Christas said...
Cute blouse!
5/10/09 6:34 PM
Caitycat said...
I think I love the second version even more!
5/10/09 9:10 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your blouses are fabulous -I think this pattern should be a staple for you.
5/12/09 7:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V1137
photo
Review by stitchywit... on 6/26/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by NC Carol on 1/23/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us