SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Japonesque Top (Japonesque Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1815 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/03 6:39 PM
Last Updated:11/30/03 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Ann the link is not working.
11/29/03 6:47 PM
Teri said...
Boohoo, I want to see the picture.
11/29/03 8:04 PM
Linda E. said...
Ann would like to see the pic the link appears to be broken,
11/29/03 8:34 PM
Elona said...
Sounds like an interesting pattern, but I guess Yahoo got infected with holiday spirit, because none of the links worked for me, and I couldn't see the pics.
11/29/03 9:29 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think I fixed the photo link. I just changed my email address and I think that muddled things.
11/30/03 1:48 AM
jlg said...
Ann, I can see your picture now. Very nice job. You either never make a poor pattern decision or everything looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
11/30/03 7:39 AM
Enid E said...
Ann, perfect pattern and fabric combination..looks lovely on you.
11/30/03 9:32 AM
Tini said...
Gorgeous! I really like your fabric choice!
11/30/03 9:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, distinctive top. I really like that fabric too! The drapiness looks just fine to me.
11/30/03 9:44 AM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Ann, I love your fabric choice! Even if it's not as drapey as you might like, this way it makes a really beautiful overblouse--perfect for the season. It's a very versatile pattern that way.
11/30/03 10:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good on you.
11/30/03 2:43 PM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful jacket love it. I will have to get this pattern out of stash consider making it after reading you review.
11/30/03 5:38 PM
Mollykat said...
Love that fabric! CJ always has interesting prints.
11/30/03 7:03 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Very flattering on you!
11/30/03 8:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The first time I saw the 'Japonesque Top' listed, I thought "I bet Anne made it!" Cool top...and I love your new haircut, too!
11/30/03 11:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your work is so unusual. Overall design is striking.
12/4/03 6:08 PM
nosy-claudia said...
Im about to make the top for myself and the hint about fabrics ans sleeeve length are helpful. And I like to see the model on real people instead of the pattern-sketches.
2/18/07 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: susandf

Review
Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now