SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Japonesque Top (Japonesque Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1817 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/03 6:39 PM
Last Updated:11/30/03 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Ann the link is not working.
11/29/03 6:47 PM
Teri said...
Boohoo, I want to see the picture.
11/29/03 8:04 PM
Linda E. said...
Ann would like to see the pic the link appears to be broken,
11/29/03 8:34 PM
Elona said...
Sounds like an interesting pattern, but I guess Yahoo got infected with holiday spirit, because none of the links worked for me, and I couldn't see the pics.
11/29/03 9:29 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think I fixed the photo link. I just changed my email address and I think that muddled things.
11/30/03 1:48 AM
jlg said...
Ann, I can see your picture now. Very nice job. You either never make a poor pattern decision or everything looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
11/30/03 7:39 AM
Enid E said...
Ann, perfect pattern and fabric combination..looks lovely on you.
11/30/03 9:32 AM
Tini said...
Gorgeous! I really like your fabric choice!
11/30/03 9:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, distinctive top. I really like that fabric too! The drapiness looks just fine to me.
11/30/03 9:44 AM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Ann, I love your fabric choice! Even if it's not as drapey as you might like, this way it makes a really beautiful overblouse--perfect for the season. It's a very versatile pattern that way.
11/30/03 10:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good on you.
11/30/03 2:43 PM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful jacket love it. I will have to get this pattern out of stash consider making it after reading you review.
11/30/03 5:38 PM
Mollykat said...
Love that fabric! CJ always has interesting prints.
11/30/03 7:03 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Very flattering on you!
11/30/03 8:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The first time I saw the 'Japonesque Top' listed, I thought "I bet Anne made it!" Cool top...and I love your new haircut, too!
11/30/03 11:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your work is so unusual. Overall design is striking.
12/4/03 6:08 PM
nosy-claudia said...
Im about to make the top for myself and the hint about fabrics ans sleeeve length are helpful. And I like to see the model on real people instead of the pattern-sketches.
2/18/07 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now