Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Japonesque Top (Japonesque Top) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1806 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/03 6:39 PM
Last Updated:11/30/03 1:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Ann the link is not working.
11/29/03 6:47 PM
Teri said...
Boohoo, I want to see the picture.
11/29/03 8:04 PM
Linda E. said...
Ann would like to see the pic the link appears to be broken,
11/29/03 8:34 PM
Elona said...
Sounds like an interesting pattern, but I guess Yahoo got infected with holiday spirit, because none of the links worked for me, and I couldn't see the pics.
11/29/03 9:29 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think I fixed the photo link. I just changed my email address and I think that muddled things.
11/30/03 1:48 AM
jlg said...
Ann, I can see your picture now. Very nice job. You either never make a poor pattern decision or everything looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
11/30/03 7:39 AM
Enid E said...
Ann, perfect pattern and fabric combination..looks lovely on you.
11/30/03 9:32 AM
Tini said...
Gorgeous! I really like your fabric choice!
11/30/03 9:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, distinctive top. I really like that fabric too! The drapiness looks just fine to me.
11/30/03 9:44 AM
Debbie Lancaster said...
Ann, I love your fabric choice! Even if it's not as drapey as you might like, this way it makes a really beautiful overblouse--perfect for the season. It's a very versatile pattern that way.
11/30/03 10:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good on you.
11/30/03 2:43 PM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful jacket love it. I will have to get this pattern out of stash consider making it after reading you review.
11/30/03 5:38 PM
Mollykat said...
Love that fabric! CJ always has interesting prints.
11/30/03 7:03 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Very flattering on you!
11/30/03 8:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The first time I saw the 'Japonesque Top' listed, I thought "I bet Anne made it!" Cool top...and I love your new haircut, too!
11/30/03 11:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your work is so unusual. Overall design is striking.
12/4/03 6:08 PM
nosy-claudia said...
Im about to make the top for myself and the hint about fabrics ans sleeeve length are helpful. And I like to see the model on real people instead of the pattern-sketches.
2/18/07 4:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us