SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/22/09 10:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Wow! These dresses are so attractive on you! The fitting information you provide and how you feel about these and other people's reactions, means a lot to me because I can also compare this with the other dresses you've made, to help me understand better for my own sewing. Thank you!
4/22/09 10:24 AM
busymomof3 said...
All the dresses look amazing on you!! I should have picked this pattern up for myself this past weekend! I will for sure next sale! Thanks for the great reviews! I will be looking at them again before taking this one on!
4/22/09 11:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
These look fabulous! I love the variations. What an excellent pattern!
4/22/09 12:12 PM
Renren said...
I love all versions, too, but I especially love the yellow one with the strappy heels. The strap of the shoe echoes the design in the dress of the same color and it is just perfection.
4/22/09 2:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job on all of these dresses, and they look fantastic on you!
4/22/09 3:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dresses! The fit is fantastic!
4/22/09 3:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Another cute dress(es)! You have a good eye for picking out knit fabrics! Great job.
4/22/09 3:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Robin, this looks fabulous! Great print and style on you! You have been so busy! :-)
4/22/09 4:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I really like the teal one, it shows off your figure. "have you lost weight" is the best compliment that you can get on your clothes!
4/22/09 6:12 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I have this pattern and hope it looks as good on me as it does on you.
4/22/09 7:10 PM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting your money's worth from this - all three dresses are winners in every way!!
4/23/09 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting your money's worth from this - all three dresses are winners in every way!!
4/23/09 9:01 AM
fryman said...
I also have this pattern and recently bought fabric in a poly/lycra. Hope mine looks as good as yours. I esp. like the printed fabrics Way to go!
4/23/09 1:55 PM
Secretsugar said...
I like all your versions very much! I would have been completely thrilled to have been admired all the way across an airport in a dress I'd made!
4/25/09 9:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty dresses.
5/1/09 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: RoseFromTh...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now