Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 590 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/22/09 10:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Wow! These dresses are so attractive on you! The fitting information you provide and how you feel about these and other people's reactions, means a lot to me because I can also compare this with the other dresses you've made, to help me understand better for my own sewing. Thank you!
4/22/09 10:24 AM
busymomof3 said...
All the dresses look amazing on you!! I should have picked this pattern up for myself this past weekend! I will for sure next sale! Thanks for the great reviews! I will be looking at them again before taking this one on!
4/22/09 11:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
These look fabulous! I love the variations. What an excellent pattern!
4/22/09 12:12 PM
Renren said...
I love all versions, too, but I especially love the yellow one with the strappy heels. The strap of the shoe echoes the design in the dress of the same color and it is just perfection.
4/22/09 2:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job on all of these dresses, and they look fantastic on you!
4/22/09 3:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dresses! The fit is fantastic!
4/22/09 3:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Another cute dress(es)! You have a good eye for picking out knit fabrics! Great job.
4/22/09 3:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Robin, this looks fabulous! Great print and style on you! You have been so busy! :-)
4/22/09 4:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I really like the teal one, it shows off your figure. "have you lost weight" is the best compliment that you can get on your clothes!
4/22/09 6:12 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I have this pattern and hope it looks as good on me as it does on you.
4/22/09 7:10 PM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting your money's worth from this - all three dresses are winners in every way!!
4/23/09 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
You are sure getting your money's worth from this - all three dresses are winners in every way!!
4/23/09 9:01 AM
fryman said...
I also have this pattern and recently bought fabric in a poly/lycra. Hope mine looks as good as yours. I esp. like the printed fabrics Way to go!
4/23/09 1:55 PM
Secretsugar said...
I like all your versions very much! I would have been completely thrilled to have been admired all the way across an airport in a dress I'd made!
4/25/09 9:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty dresses.
5/1/09 1:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us