SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1686 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 12:24 PM
Last Updated:4/22/09 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
All of your creations are so beautiful. This looks good enough to be worn inside out. You are so gifted.
4/22/09 12:30 PM
Leora said...
Your dress is so pretty! I've done a FBA on just the side panel then added length to the main bodice. If it doesn't work then I'll go back and do a shoulder ps FBA like you did *if I can figure it out LOL*
4/22/09 12:34 PM
Sic said...
Whoa - that is so gorgeous! Thank you so much for the review - I plan on making this to wear to a summer wedding and your reviews are always so helpful! Also, the color is stunning on you!
4/22/09 12:34 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is an absolutely beautiful dress. I went pass this pattern several times but you have really done it justice.
4/22/09 1:02 PM
Mahler said...
What an inspiring version of that dress. Wonderful colour on you !
4/22/09 1:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/22/09 1:35 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow- This is one beautiful and beautifully made dress! As usual, a bold and beautiful addition to your wardrobe. Thanks for the review, all the little touches are little surprises--I had no idea looking at the pattern!
4/22/09 1:39 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous dress that looks fabulous on you! I am pleasantly surprised to hear about the construction methods.
4/22/09 1:56 PM
crazygrad said...
That color was made for YOU. Breathtaking!
4/22/09 2:06 PM
Pamaro said...
That bound zipper tape is such a professional detail. I've never done that before, hmmmm... The dress is beautifully made and looks great on you.
4/22/09 3:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Well, it's the perfect color, the perfect fit, and the perfect length, and you look smashing! Another gorgeous garment from your talented hands!
4/22/09 3:28 PM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review. Very nice job. But, I almost didn't recognize the thumbnail as you without you being outside!
4/22/09 3:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous and elegant dress. It's perfect in the striking silk crepe. Thanks for the info on construction techniques.
4/22/09 3:56 PM
craftygamma said...
Too beautiful for words! You are so talented.
4/22/09 4:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
This dress looks sooooo fine on you, Erica!
4/22/09 4:53 PM
slow_sewer said...
Your dress is beautiful as well as beautifully made. Really impressive!
4/22/09 5:25 PM
carolynw said...
WOW Erica this is smokin' hot on you
4/22/09 5:52 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous and glamorous. The color is stunning!
4/22/09 6:46 PM
Gold said...
Very very cute!!Love that color on you.
4/22/09 7:48 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ... gorgeous color!
4/22/09 8:40 PM
susan sugden said...
beautiful dress, you look wonderful!
4/22/09 9:40 PM
lmg said...
WOW! The bound zipper tape is gorgeous....as well as the rest of the dress.
4/22/09 9:49 PM
Terri Smith said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the photos of the seams and zipper. Very nice work.
4/22/09 10:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Excellent photos of your construction details... Smashing dress! I was wondering what you were sewing... now we know~ Fabulously inspiring THANKS!
4/22/09 11:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
very beautiful! i have this pattern and am waiting to make it... but grow more excited each review i see. it seems to be a keeper as it looks gorgeous on everyone! thank you for the helpful review.
4/23/09 1:31 AM
kerrynw said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful on you! I love the colour.
4/23/09 3:45 AM
PJH said...
Just beautiful! Thank you for the review.
4/23/09 4:45 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Erica....this is just beautiful! ..and what a great color on you. Your stitching is impeccable...what a wonderful dress !
4/23/09 6:43 AM
KrystalL said...
Erica, this is a beautiful color on you! Rock on!
4/23/09 8:41 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely job on this dress! You look beautiful. I keep eyeing this pattern--and some silk to make it up in. The more positive reviews I see, the more I feel ready to take the plunge!
4/23/09 8:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a stunning dress, I absolutely love it - and the color really suits you. I bet that Tracy Reese would love your version.
4/23/09 10:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You own that color!! You rock that dress. And you are a rockstar seamstress!
4/23/09 4:39 PM
Tany said...
I love this dress!!! Thank you for the very helpful review, Erica!
4/26/09 9:28 AM
N_Vogue said...
Erica, what can I say. You knocked the ball out of the park with this one. The pattern choice for this fabric and colour is awesome. You look so regal in this dress. WoW!!!
4/27/09 0:32 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Thank you for the review. I am in the middle of making this and was just about to give up in frustration over the v-neck facing, but reading your review and seeing the finished product gave me hope. You look fabulous in that dress.
4/27/09 2:51 PM
WhiteBow said...
Gorgeous color for you! You look elegant! Thanks for the warning about the low neckline and low armhole.
3/3/10 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now