SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1689 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 12:24 PM
Last Updated:4/22/09 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WhiteBow said...
Gorgeous color for you! You look elegant! Thanks for the warning about the low neckline and low armhole.
3/3/10 5:12 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Thank you for the review. I am in the middle of making this and was just about to give up in frustration over the v-neck facing, but reading your review and seeing the finished product gave me hope. You look fabulous in that dress.
4/27/09 2:51 PM
N_Vogue said...
Erica, what can I say. You knocked the ball out of the park with this one. The pattern choice for this fabric and colour is awesome. You look so regal in this dress. WoW!!!
4/27/09 0:32 AM
Tany said...
I love this dress!!! Thank you for the very helpful review, Erica!
4/26/09 9:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You own that color!! You rock that dress. And you are a rockstar seamstress!
4/23/09 4:39 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a stunning dress, I absolutely love it - and the color really suits you. I bet that Tracy Reese would love your version.
4/23/09 10:28 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely job on this dress! You look beautiful. I keep eyeing this pattern--and some silk to make it up in. The more positive reviews I see, the more I feel ready to take the plunge!
4/23/09 8:50 AM
KrystalL said...
Erica, this is a beautiful color on you! Rock on!
4/23/09 8:41 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Erica....this is just beautiful! ..and what a great color on you. Your stitching is impeccable...what a wonderful dress !
4/23/09 6:43 AM
PJH said...
Just beautiful! Thank you for the review.
4/23/09 4:45 AM
kerrynw said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful on you! I love the colour.
4/23/09 3:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
very beautiful! i have this pattern and am waiting to make it... but grow more excited each review i see. it seems to be a keeper as it looks gorgeous on everyone! thank you for the helpful review.
4/23/09 1:31 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Excellent photos of your construction details... Smashing dress! I was wondering what you were sewing... now we know~ Fabulously inspiring THANKS!
4/22/09 11:13 PM
Terri Smith said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the photos of the seams and zipper. Very nice work.
4/22/09 10:24 PM
lmg said...
WOW! The bound zipper tape is gorgeous....as well as the rest of the dress.
4/22/09 9:49 PM
susan sugden said...
beautiful dress, you look wonderful!
4/22/09 9:40 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ... gorgeous color!
4/22/09 8:40 PM
Gold said...
Very very cute!!Love that color on you.
4/22/09 7:48 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous and glamorous. The color is stunning!
4/22/09 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
WOW Erica this is smokin' hot on you
4/22/09 5:52 PM
slow_sewer said...
Your dress is beautiful as well as beautifully made. Really impressive!
4/22/09 5:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
This dress looks sooooo fine on you, Erica!
4/22/09 4:53 PM
craftygamma said...
Too beautiful for words! You are so talented.
4/22/09 4:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous and elegant dress. It's perfect in the striking silk crepe. Thanks for the info on construction techniques.
4/22/09 3:56 PM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review. Very nice job. But, I almost didn't recognize the thumbnail as you without you being outside!
4/22/09 3:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Well, it's the perfect color, the perfect fit, and the perfect length, and you look smashing! Another gorgeous garment from your talented hands!
4/22/09 3:28 PM
Pamaro said...
That bound zipper tape is such a professional detail. I've never done that before, hmmmm... The dress is beautifully made and looks great on you.
4/22/09 3:17 PM
crazygrad said...
That color was made for YOU. Breathtaking!
4/22/09 2:06 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous dress that looks fabulous on you! I am pleasantly surprised to hear about the construction methods.
4/22/09 1:56 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow- This is one beautiful and beautifully made dress! As usual, a bold and beautiful addition to your wardrobe. Thanks for the review, all the little touches are little surprises--I had no idea looking at the pattern!
4/22/09 1:39 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress!
4/22/09 1:35 PM
Mahler said...
What an inspiring version of that dress. Wonderful colour on you !
4/22/09 1:35 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is an absolutely beautiful dress. I went pass this pattern several times but you have really done it justice.
4/22/09 1:02 PM
Sic said...
Whoa - that is so gorgeous! Thank you so much for the review - I plan on making this to wear to a summer wedding and your reviews are always so helpful! Also, the color is stunning on you!
4/22/09 12:34 PM
Leora said...
Your dress is so pretty! I've done a FBA on just the side panel then added length to the main bodice. If it doesn't work then I'll go back and do a shoulder ps FBA like you did *if I can figure it out LOL*
4/22/09 12:34 PM
sewing addict said...
All of your creations are so beautiful. This looks good enough to be worn inside out. You are so gifted.
4/22/09 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: caper81

Review
Papercut Patterns Peter & the Wolf

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info