Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2213 thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 151 times 7 more reviews
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR
About JuneHawkstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/09 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/22/09 3:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
Without sounding too stupid...how did you do the scallopped edges? Very cute!
4/22/09 4:11 PM
TanyaMT said...
Gorgeous dress. I did a similar one where I did the sizing recommended by height/weight and ended up with something that would probably fit my 5-year-old son rather than my 17-month-old daughter. I'm giving it another go soon with the size small for her. Good for you for figuring it out before you sewed it, unlike me!
4/22/09 4:14 PM
JuneHawk said...
Debbie, I painstakingly did it by hand, it took me days. Nah, I'm kidding, it's one of the stitches on my machine. I just sewed on the edge of the fabric.
4/22/09 4:38 PM
JuneHawk said...
.
4/22/09 6:59 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
I'm jealous because you can wear close like this today. It's evening and now it is only about 50 degrees. It's kindof cold to wear a dress like that. CUTE DRESS THOUGH!!
4/22/09 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 2/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-30 Long shorts
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/25/09
Read Review

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us