Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 849 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 8:04 AM
Last Updated:4/23/09 8:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
Really cute and looks great on you!
4/23/09 8:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
You did a great job on these!!!!
4/23/09 8:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
They look really great and comfortable!
4/23/09 10:07 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks so much for your review! Your set looks great, and your detailed information about fit and comfort is so valuable!
4/23/09 11:05 AM
cindyann said...
Very good review! And I agree, this panty view isn't all that comfortable with that center seam.
4/23/09 11:44 AM
Elona said...
Thank you for the very detailed and well observed comments. I do agree that close-fitting, stretchy panties, and even leggings, are just a lot more comfortable with a little gusset rather than a seam in the middle of the crotch.
4/23/09 12:34 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I never buy Kwik Sew patterns any more because they NEVER fit without TONS of alterations. They run super big, in my opinion. They do have great instructions though. Good job making yours work - you're so cute in your lounge suit!
4/23/09 12:50 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look so cute, thank you for the info about resize the cups.
4/23/09 1:45 PM
Dale C said...
I made this set and liked the way it looked. It sits in my dresser unused though... You're right about the panty. I didn't like the crotch seam either, it was uncomfortable. Can you include a pic of the gusset you added? I'd like to add a gusset to mine and see if it would make it wearable. Your set looks good and would be perfect as a camisole under sheers.
4/23/09 3:31 PM
nicegirl said...
All your alterations resulted in a very cute set!
4/23/09 3:59 PM
MagpieJen said...
Super-cute set! Thank you for a thoughtful review of this pattern too.
4/23/09 11:52 PM
kerrynw said...
You have done a great job! Really cute, looks great.
4/24/09 2:07 AM
JEF said...
Your outfit is so pretty - I just love it b/c it looks understated classy with your color choice.
4/24/09 9:28 AM
Yvonski said...
You have altered this pattern so much, it really isn't the same pattern. Well done, excellent review.
4/25/09 5:22 AM
Tez said...
Very cute set. I like the way you lengthened the top - it looks more comfy and practical than the pattern drawing.
4/26/09 4:49 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great and you are braver than me being on the web in your undies! Well done.
5/2/09 10:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful lingerie set. Helpful review too.
5/2/09 7:08 PM
Marji said...
Your set looks great. It's good that you are able to redraft what didn't work, as it sounds as if that pattern really didn't work for you at all. Thanks for the review.
5/5/09 8:17 AM
SewLil said...
Love the set and this is a lovely picture.
5/7/09 0:48 AM
rendredoux said...
I enjoyed reading the review. I agree—the bra sizing required a lot of tweaking for a B on a petite frame. (Worth the effort IMHO.)
5/16/10 8:25 AM
Ysenia said...
I like the way you lengthened the cami. I think you did a great job with this. Thanks for the tips.
5/23/13 4:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us