SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

27 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 8:04 AM
Last Updated:4/23/09 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
Really cute and looks great on you!
4/23/09 8:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
You did a great job on these!!!!
4/23/09 8:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
They look really great and comfortable!
4/23/09 10:07 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks so much for your review! Your set looks great, and your detailed information about fit and comfort is so valuable!
4/23/09 11:05 AM
cindyann said...
Very good review! And I agree, this panty view isn't all that comfortable with that center seam.
4/23/09 11:44 AM
Elona said...
Thank you for the very detailed and well observed comments. I do agree that close-fitting, stretchy panties, and even leggings, are just a lot more comfortable with a little gusset rather than a seam in the middle of the crotch.
4/23/09 12:34 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I never buy Kwik Sew patterns any more because they NEVER fit without TONS of alterations. They run super big, in my opinion. They do have great instructions though. Good job making yours work - you're so cute in your lounge suit!
4/23/09 12:50 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look so cute, thank you for the info about resize the cups.
4/23/09 1:45 PM
Dale C said...
I made this set and liked the way it looked. It sits in my dresser unused though... You're right about the panty. I didn't like the crotch seam either, it was uncomfortable. Can you include a pic of the gusset you added? I'd like to add a gusset to mine and see if it would make it wearable. Your set looks good and would be perfect as a camisole under sheers.
4/23/09 3:31 PM
nicegirl said...
All your alterations resulted in a very cute set!
4/23/09 3:59 PM
MagpieJen said...
Super-cute set! Thank you for a thoughtful review of this pattern too.
4/23/09 11:52 PM
kerrynw said...
You have done a great job! Really cute, looks great.
4/24/09 2:07 AM
JEF said...
Your outfit is so pretty - I just love it b/c it looks understated classy with your color choice.
4/24/09 9:28 AM
Yvonski said...
You have altered this pattern so much, it really isn't the same pattern. Well done, excellent review.
4/25/09 5:22 AM
Tez said...
Very cute set. I like the way you lengthened the top - it looks more comfy and practical than the pattern drawing.
4/26/09 4:49 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great and you are braver than me being on the web in your undies! Well done.
5/2/09 10:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful lingerie set. Helpful review too.
5/2/09 7:08 PM
Marji said...
Your set looks great. It's good that you are able to redraft what didn't work, as it sounds as if that pattern really didn't work for you at all. Thanks for the review.
5/5/09 8:17 AM
SewLil said...
Love the set and this is a lovely picture.
5/7/09 0:48 AM
rendredoux said...
I enjoyed reading the review. I agree—the bra sizing required a lot of tweaking for a B on a petite frame. (Worth the effort IMHO.)
5/16/10 8:25 AM
Ysenia said...
I like the way you lengthened the cami. I think you did a great job with this. Thanks for the tips.
5/23/13 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now