SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2009-15 (Sleeveless day dress)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
What a lovely dress. You look great!
4/24/09 12:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute--I agree, it's a perfect summer day dress!
4/24/09 12:51 PM
peaudane said...
I love your dress, and I'm so jealous of the fabric!
4/24/09 1:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! You did a great job merging the patterns!
4/24/09 2:07 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! You made good choices on the pattern, and you did a great job putting it together. I love the baackground of your picture, I am so jealous.
4/24/09 2:47 PM
Renren said...
I, too, think you have done a wonderful merge of these patterns and made a fabulous dress. And thanks for sharing glimpses of London with us. I presume we are seeing one of the towers supporting a bridge across the Thames, the one you walk across on the way to work and the cold winds whip your magnificent winter coat about your legs. See, you are like a rock star--we follow your every move! (I REALLY am not a stalker, honestly.)
4/24/09 3:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Comfort and glamour, all in one! I adore this dress on you and I hope you make more!
4/24/09 4:58 PM
doctorsirena said...
Fabulous dress - great fabric and black trim and your frankenpattern design was very successful! I also love your haircut - perfect for spring/summer.
4/24/09 5:08 PM
SueV said...
nice dress... i like your haircut too...
4/24/09 5:33 PM
Natasha B said...
Cute dress and divine fabric. Looks like a very comfortable solution. Glad to read on your blog that your coverstitch is the one I covet - I'll know where to direct my questions when I get mine. Great starter tips too, my favourite necklines are V shaped, but I have to say they are not easy to make perfect. Thanks!
4/24/09 6:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! Love the hairstyle too. I didn't recognise you at first.
4/24/09 6:31 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely fabric! Is that the Tower Bridge in the background? What a shot!
4/24/09 8:41 PM
Puppy said...
Well, the dress is very cute, and your haircut is cute too. Does this photo mean that you live with the bridge as the backdrop to your very life!?! I assume that's your garden you're standing in?
4/24/09 9:41 PM
squirrellypoo said...
hahah thanks everyone! The photo is taken on one of the floating garden barges on the mooring where I live. And yup, that is Tower Bridge that we look at every day and (yes, Renen!) I walk over to work each day! :)
4/27/09 6:16 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! A cute, comfortable, flattering, versatile dress! Thank you for the review!
4/28/09 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now