SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:tanroc75
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanroc75star
GA USA
Member since: 6/8/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 8:47 AM
Last Updated:4/23/09 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
I love your top! That fabric is wonderful.
4/23/09 9:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
great job! this month's Threads Magazine has an excellent article on bust adjustments.
4/23/09 9:21 AM
Renren said...
I CAN feel your excitement!!! It's lovely--you've done a really fine job!
4/23/09 9:27 AM
shesflipped said...
It is really exciting, isn't it! You've done a superb job~your top looks wonderful on you, your fabric is super cute. I can see the joy in your face!
4/23/09 9:59 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks soo great! Don't you love it when you spend so much time reading and trying to learn and it works?! I love that excitement you're describing! I guess that is why sewing is so addicting and mind consuming but it is better than worrying! :)
4/23/09 10:12 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! This one is meant to be loose-fitting, especially since it is a pullover. From what I can see it looks like you added a good amount!
4/23/09 11:09 AM
dollieo said...
It looks great and i love the material you used.
4/23/09 11:31 AM
sew4dasoul said...
Very nice! I especially like your fabric selection, it goes really well with the look of the garment. I'm interested in picking up this pattern now!
4/23/09 11:55 AM
Christas said...
This looks so fantastic on you! I love the enthusiasm in your review.
4/23/09 4:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are a gorgeous ray of sunshine! Very pretty top! Glad to see you sewing again!
4/23/09 7:44 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks great on you.
4/23/09 7:49 PM
BillieJean said...
This is just sooo cute on you. And I do feel your excitement!!! Congratulations.
4/24/09 5:43 AM
Snoo said...
Perfect summer top ! I like the extra fullness that you added - looks very comfortable and cute.
5/25/10 10:41 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did an excellent job. I love your top. I am a beginner too and understand your joy.
7/23/10 9:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a fun review to read and your top looks so cute on you! Well done! I too have used the slide and pivot method to adjust the bust and that works pretty well for me (depending on the pattern). :)
6/21/11 10:51 AM
rebe said...
Soo Cute!
4/4/13 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6091

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now