SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:tanroc75
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanroc75star
GA USA
Member since: 6/8/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 8:47 AM
Last Updated:4/23/09 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
I love your top! That fabric is wonderful.
4/23/09 9:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
great job! this month's Threads Magazine has an excellent article on bust adjustments.
4/23/09 9:21 AM
Renren said...
I CAN feel your excitement!!! It's lovely--you've done a really fine job!
4/23/09 9:27 AM
shesflipped said...
It is really exciting, isn't it! You've done a superb job~your top looks wonderful on you, your fabric is super cute. I can see the joy in your face!
4/23/09 9:59 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks soo great! Don't you love it when you spend so much time reading and trying to learn and it works?! I love that excitement you're describing! I guess that is why sewing is so addicting and mind consuming but it is better than worrying! :)
4/23/09 10:12 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! This one is meant to be loose-fitting, especially since it is a pullover. From what I can see it looks like you added a good amount!
4/23/09 11:09 AM
dollieo said...
It looks great and i love the material you used.
4/23/09 11:31 AM
sew4dasoul said...
Very nice! I especially like your fabric selection, it goes really well with the look of the garment. I'm interested in picking up this pattern now!
4/23/09 11:55 AM
Christas said...
This looks so fantastic on you! I love the enthusiasm in your review.
4/23/09 4:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are a gorgeous ray of sunshine! Very pretty top! Glad to see you sewing again!
4/23/09 7:44 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks great on you.
4/23/09 7:49 PM
BillieJean said...
This is just sooo cute on you. And I do feel your excitement!!! Congratulations.
4/24/09 5:43 AM
Snoo said...
Perfect summer top ! I like the extra fullness that you added - looks very comfortable and cute.
5/25/10 10:41 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did an excellent job. I love your top. I am a beginner too and understand your joy.
7/23/10 9:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a fun review to read and your top looks so cute on you! Well done! I too have used the slide and pivot method to adjust the bust and that works pretty well for me (depending on the pattern). :)
6/21/11 10:51 AM
rebe said...
Soo Cute!
4/4/13 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review