SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:tanroc75
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanroc75star
GA USA
Member since: 6/8/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/09 8:47 AM
Last Updated:4/23/09 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebe said...
Soo Cute!
4/4/13 12:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a fun review to read and your top looks so cute on you! Well done! I too have used the slide and pivot method to adjust the bust and that works pretty well for me (depending on the pattern). :)
6/21/11 10:51 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did an excellent job. I love your top. I am a beginner too and understand your joy.
7/23/10 9:42 AM
Snoo said...
Perfect summer top ! I like the extra fullness that you added - looks very comfortable and cute.
5/25/10 10:41 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just sooo cute on you. And I do feel your excitement!!! Congratulations.
4/24/09 5:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks great on you.
4/23/09 7:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are a gorgeous ray of sunshine! Very pretty top! Glad to see you sewing again!
4/23/09 7:44 PM
Christas said...
This looks so fantastic on you! I love the enthusiasm in your review.
4/23/09 4:55 PM
sew4dasoul said...
Very nice! I especially like your fabric selection, it goes really well with the look of the garment. I'm interested in picking up this pattern now!
4/23/09 11:55 AM
dollieo said...
It looks great and i love the material you used.
4/23/09 11:31 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful top! This one is meant to be loose-fitting, especially since it is a pullover. From what I can see it looks like you added a good amount!
4/23/09 11:09 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks soo great! Don't you love it when you spend so much time reading and trying to learn and it works?! I love that excitement you're describing! I guess that is why sewing is so addicting and mind consuming but it is better than worrying! :)
4/23/09 10:12 AM
shesflipped said...
It is really exciting, isn't it! You've done a superb job~your top looks wonderful on you, your fabric is super cute. I can see the joy in your face!
4/23/09 9:59 AM
Renren said...
I CAN feel your excitement!!! It's lovely--you've done a really fine job!
4/23/09 9:27 AM
ggf2005 said...
great job! this month's Threads Magazine has an excellent article on bust adjustments.
4/23/09 9:21 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your top! That fabric is wonderful.
4/23/09 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 5832

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info