SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3633 (Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
How did I miss this pattern? I LOVE THIS!!
4/24/09 10:53 PM
homejewel said...
Great job on this dress and matching up the side seams. Congrats on your new coverstitch machine. I bought one a few months ago and my life has never been the same - lol! I can picture thae dress with a chunky necklace and earrings. Great job!
4/24/09 10:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Linda this is a great dress.
4/25/09 0:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Hey, congratulations on joining the Janome Coverstitch Club! Don't you LOVE it? I never thought I wanted one until I HAD one. I haven't even gotten to use mine very much yet, but before I went home, I used to hem SEVERAL t-shirts that I had bought and also to hem pants I was making. Anyway, your dress is LOVELY. I really like the three-color design, all of which you've joined together perfectly. :o)
4/25/09 1:01 AM
Yvonski said...
Great review. Thanks for the links to the tips, hadn't read them before.
4/25/09 6:07 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great dress and nice, spring-y colors.
4/25/09 7:17 AM
MissCelie said...
This is really pretty Linda and almost a dead ringer for a Michael Kors dress that was on the cover of Domino magazine last yet!
4/25/09 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - love the color combination
4/25/09 9:38 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful review! Love your new dress.... super cute! Congrats on the new coverstitch. I have a Bernina serger/coverstitch combo and have been known to use my daughter's Janome Coverpro 1000 when she's not looking! It really is a fantastic machine.
4/25/09 10:12 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wonderfully detailed review and helpful advice on altering this pattern. Such a sunny, cheerful dress!
4/25/09 12:11 PM
Sandi S said...
Lovely sherbet colors here! I have a RTW dress from Loft that is this same style and I like it so much I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it. I'm glad to see it reviewed!
4/25/09 1:25 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable dress! I must get a copy of this one.
4/25/09 6:05 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like a really comfortable dress to wear. Love the colours!
4/25/09 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6391

photo
by: Cherry Bub...

Review