SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3633 (Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 203 (patterns: 190)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said... (4/25/09 6:17 PM) Reply
That looks like a really comfortable dress to wear. Love the colours!
Karendee said... (4/25/09 6:05 PM) Reply
Adorable dress! I must get a copy of this one.
Sandi S said... (4/25/09 1:25 PM) Reply
Lovely sherbet colors here! I have a RTW dress from Loft that is this same style and I like it so much I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it. I'm glad to see it reviewed!
MagpieJen said... (4/25/09 12:11 PM) Reply
Wonderfully detailed review and helpful advice on altering this pattern. Such a sunny, cheerful dress!
Christas said... (4/25/09 10:12 AM) Reply
Wonderful review! Love your new dress.... super cute! Congrats on the new coverstitch. I have a Bernina serger/coverstitch combo and have been known to use my daughter's Janome Coverpro 1000 when she's not looking! It really is a fantastic machine.
carolynw said... (4/25/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Really nice - love the color combination
MissCelie said... (4/25/09 9:23 AM) Reply
This is really pretty Linda and almost a dead ringer for a Michael Kors dress that was on the cover of Domino magazine last yet!
ITAdmin said... (4/25/09 7:17 AM) Reply
Great dress and nice, spring-y colors.
Yvonski said... (4/25/09 6:07 AM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for the links to the tips, hadn't read them before.
Annette1 said... (4/25/09 1:01 AM) Reply
Hey, congratulations on joining the Janome Coverstitch Club! Don't you LOVE it? I never thought I wanted one until I HAD one. I haven't even gotten to use mine very much yet, but before I went home, I used to hem SEVERAL t-shirts that I had bought and also to hem pants I was making. Anyway, your dress is LOVELY. I really like the three-color design, all of which you've joined together perfectly. :o)
Sweetiebop said... (4/25/09 0:29 AM) Reply
Linda this is a great dress.
homejewel said... (4/24/09 10:56 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress and matching up the side seams. Congrats on your new coverstitch machine. I bought one a few months ago and my life has never been the same - lol! I can picture thae dress with a chunky necklace and earrings. Great job!
candyo said... (4/24/09 10:53 PM) Reply
How did I miss this pattern? I LOVE THIS!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review