SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3633 (Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/09 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
How did I miss this pattern? I LOVE THIS!!
4/24/09 10:53 PM
homejewel said...
Great job on this dress and matching up the side seams. Congrats on your new coverstitch machine. I bought one a few months ago and my life has never been the same - lol! I can picture thae dress with a chunky necklace and earrings. Great job!
4/24/09 10:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Linda this is a great dress.
4/25/09 0:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Hey, congratulations on joining the Janome Coverstitch Club! Don't you LOVE it? I never thought I wanted one until I HAD one. I haven't even gotten to use mine very much yet, but before I went home, I used to hem SEVERAL t-shirts that I had bought and also to hem pants I was making. Anyway, your dress is LOVELY. I really like the three-color design, all of which you've joined together perfectly. :o)
4/25/09 1:01 AM
Yvonski said...
Great review. Thanks for the links to the tips, hadn't read them before.
4/25/09 6:07 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great dress and nice, spring-y colors.
4/25/09 7:17 AM
MissCelie said...
This is really pretty Linda and almost a dead ringer for a Michael Kors dress that was on the cover of Domino magazine last yet!
4/25/09 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - love the color combination
4/25/09 9:38 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful review! Love your new dress.... super cute! Congrats on the new coverstitch. I have a Bernina serger/coverstitch combo and have been known to use my daughter's Janome Coverpro 1000 when she's not looking! It really is a fantastic machine.
4/25/09 10:12 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wonderfully detailed review and helpful advice on altering this pattern. Such a sunny, cheerful dress!
4/25/09 12:11 PM
Sandi S said...
Lovely sherbet colors here! I have a RTW dress from Loft that is this same style and I like it so much I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it. I'm glad to see it reviewed!
4/25/09 1:25 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable dress! I must get a copy of this one.
4/25/09 6:05 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like a really comfortable dress to wear. Love the colours!
4/25/09 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Lutterloh 2005 9

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now