SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 

11 more reviews
Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 9:13 AM
Last Updated:4/25/09 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
I have been meaning to sew it up. You look great. Thanks for sharing!
4/25/09 9:49 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oooh, there's that dress! It's so cute on you. I love that fabric!
4/25/09 10:02 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love the prom photos! This dress is definitely a winner! Kudos to you for being able to get a modest V neck on a Burda pattern!!! I see a new trend of glow stick necklaces ...... the newest fashion accessory!!!
4/25/09 10:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow, you guys look like you're have fun. Thanks for sharing the prom pics. Your dress is very cute.
4/25/09 10:20 AM
cabinbaby said...
HOT.
4/25/09 10:43 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Very flattering!
4/25/09 10:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress! What a great fabric and gorgeous style!
4/25/09 10:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Angie, you look sensational! This is one of my favorite dresses on you! I also like your new profile pic.
4/25/09 11:17 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful dress and the glow necklace is the perfect accessory ;)
4/25/09 12:03 PM
MagpieJen said...
You look smashing! I love the dynamic print on this dress.
4/25/09 12:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! I like this one as much as the one that I "stole" from you a few weeks ago. ;)
4/25/09 12:22 PM
Gecko said...
This looks so good- I love it! Thanks for the tip on sewing the center up more to eliminate the need for a cami!
4/25/09 2:38 PM
Diane E said...
I love this dress; you look so wonderful in it!
4/25/09 3:18 PM
Annette1 said...
MAN, you really take a GREAT picture! I LOVE the prom pictures, WITH the glow stick necklaces, I might add). :o) And the dress is just PERFECT, much better than the one in the magazine, I think! VERY, VERY FLATTERING! :o)
4/25/09 4:57 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the print! Love the design.
4/25/09 5:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, lovely dress Angie. You look beautiful! Definitely sew another.
4/25/09 7:35 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric, the dress design, and how happy everyone looked at the prom!
4/25/09 9:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! You look great in that. Don't sew it just one more time. Sew it ten more times.
5/3/09 4:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out so beautiful.
5/4/09 12:27 PM
waltzqueen said...
Love this dress and love it on you! It's the perfect length, sleeve and neckline for you!! You did a terrific job with this pattern, and snaps for styling with the glow necklace.
5/4/09 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: CissieW

Review