SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 74692-1003 (Tailored Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Richy
photo

 
 
About Richystar
MA USA
Member since: 10/6/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 11:53 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Richy using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (6/28/09 2:06 AM) Reply
Richy: Is that crow's foot stitch on your machine, or did you do that by hand? I really like the idea. Thanks!
bananaoil said... (4/30/09 7:49 PM) Reply
Time will tell, the time you took on this shirt shows, it is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
Mary Nanna said... (4/26/09 0:21 AM) Reply
You put a lot of work into constructing the perfect shirt. It's fabulous!
echolalia said... (4/25/09 11:56 PM) Reply
Brilliant - & so is the photo tutorial on your blog.
Christas said... (4/25/09 9:29 PM) Reply
Your shirt is amazing! You should be very proud. Every detail is just perfect! I love David Coffin's book ...... I keep it on my nightstand for wonderful reading. It looks like you have gotten several of his techniques down pat.
MagpieJen said... (4/25/09 7:54 PM) Reply
Oh gosh, that's a beautiful shirt. Inspiring!
Nancy K said... (4/25/09 3:02 PM) Reply
A fabulous, exquisitely made shirt. Wonderful material is certainly a pleasure to sew and wear.
Aixoise said... (4/25/09 1:46 PM) Reply
Richy, Thanks for all the tips about techniques and materials. I enjoyed reading your review and also your blog. What a touching tribute to your grandparents. You're doing some beautiful shirtmaking. I agree that David Coffin's book and video are indispensable guides to quality work.
Catbird said... (4/25/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Wow. That collar is a show-stopper! Beautiful fabric and exceptional work. Congratulations on coming up with the fit that all of us aim for. Now you can make your own high-end shirts with confidence!
Heatherrique said... (4/25/09 1:30 PM) Reply
You displayed shirtmaking at its finest! Impeccable work! Thanks for your tutotial on collar making. I definitely will refer to it. Great blog!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 5248

photo
by: PattyE

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Japanese Pattern Books ShapeShape bk 1- #12

photo
by: lamstu

Review