SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 74692-1003 (Tailored Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Richy
photo

 
 
About Richystar
MA USA
Member since: 10/6/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Richy: Is that crow's foot stitch on your machine, or did you do that by hand? I really like the idea. Thanks!
6/28/09 2:06 AM
bananaoil said...
Time will tell, the time you took on this shirt shows, it is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
4/30/09 7:49 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You put a lot of work into constructing the perfect shirt. It's fabulous!
4/26/09 0:21 AM
echolalia said...
Brilliant - & so is the photo tutorial on your blog.
4/25/09 11:56 PM
Christas said...
Your shirt is amazing! You should be very proud. Every detail is just perfect! I love David Coffin's book ...... I keep it on my nightstand for wonderful reading. It looks like you have gotten several of his techniques down pat.
4/25/09 9:29 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh gosh, that's a beautiful shirt. Inspiring!
4/25/09 7:54 PM
Nancy K said...
A fabulous, exquisitely made shirt. Wonderful material is certainly a pleasure to sew and wear.
4/25/09 3:02 PM
Aixoise said...
Richy, Thanks for all the tips about techniques and materials. I enjoyed reading your review and also your blog. What a touching tribute to your grandparents. You're doing some beautiful shirtmaking. I agree that David Coffin's book and video are indispensable guides to quality work.
4/25/09 1:46 PM
Catbird said...
Wow. That collar is a show-stopper! Beautiful fabric and exceptional work. Congratulations on coming up with the fit that all of us aim for. Now you can make your own high-end shirts with confidence!
4/25/09 1:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
You displayed shirtmaking at its finest! Impeccable work! Thanks for your tutotial on collar making. I definitely will refer to it. Great blog!
4/25/09 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now