SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1403 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peglegs said... (12/5/03 11:16 AM) Reply
Hi, Rhonda, Yes, the pattern does say what the ease is, although I don't recall at the moment what that is.
Rhonda Noah said... (12/4/03 4:07 AM) Reply
Hi, hope to see your pics soon. Does the pattern indicate how much design ease is in the pattern in the hip area?
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:11 PM) Reply
Hi, Cindyann, Yes, the legs are as loose as they look. While I'm not used to that, I'm not sure that's a bad thing. Jalie does have a similar pattern with a tapered leg; the numbre escapes me at the moment.
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:09 PM) Reply
Sorry there's no photo. I'm working on that, but didn't want to hold the review until then.
cindyann said... (12/2/03 7:36 AM) Reply
thanks for this review. I've looked at this pattern several times. Just might have to get it. I'd love a pic too. Are the jeans as loose in the leg as the pattern photo?
drsue said... (12/1/03 9:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern. Can you get a picture up?
CarolynGM said... (12/1/03 6:28 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern recently, but haven't tried it yet. Glad to hear how well it fits and how easy it is to make. I'd love to see a picture!
ds said... (12/1/03 5:24 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just ordered Jalie's #964 and 966 pants patterns. I am excited to hear that you are so happy with the Jalie patterns. I really love the style of their patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details