SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1403 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peglegs said... (12/5/03 11:16 AM) Reply
Hi, Rhonda, Yes, the pattern does say what the ease is, although I don't recall at the moment what that is.
Rhonda Noah said... (12/4/03 4:07 AM) Reply
Hi, hope to see your pics soon. Does the pattern indicate how much design ease is in the pattern in the hip area?
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:11 PM) Reply
Hi, Cindyann, Yes, the legs are as loose as they look. While I'm not used to that, I'm not sure that's a bad thing. Jalie does have a similar pattern with a tapered leg; the numbre escapes me at the moment.
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:09 PM) Reply
Sorry there's no photo. I'm working on that, but didn't want to hold the review until then.
cindyann said... (12/2/03 7:36 AM) Reply
thanks for this review. I've looked at this pattern several times. Just might have to get it. I'd love a pic too. Are the jeans as loose in the leg as the pattern photo?
drsue said... (12/1/03 9:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern. Can you get a picture up?
CarolynGM said... (12/1/03 6:28 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern recently, but haven't tried it yet. Glad to hear how well it fits and how easy it is to make. I'd love to see a picture!
ds said... (12/1/03 5:24 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just ordered Jalie's #964 and 966 pants patterns. I am excited to hear that you are so happy with the Jalie patterns. I really love the style of their patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details