Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1403 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peglegs said... (12/5/03 11:16 AM) Reply
Hi, Rhonda, Yes, the pattern does say what the ease is, although I don't recall at the moment what that is.
Rhonda Noah said... (12/4/03 4:07 AM) Reply
Hi, hope to see your pics soon. Does the pattern indicate how much design ease is in the pattern in the hip area?
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:11 PM) Reply
Hi, Cindyann, Yes, the legs are as loose as they look. While I'm not used to that, I'm not sure that's a bad thing. Jalie does have a similar pattern with a tapered leg; the numbre escapes me at the moment.
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:09 PM) Reply
Sorry there's no photo. I'm working on that, but didn't want to hold the review until then.
cindyann said... (12/2/03 7:36 AM) Reply
thanks for this review. I've looked at this pattern several times. Just might have to get it. I'd love a pic too. Are the jeans as loose in the leg as the pattern photo?
drsue said... (12/1/03 9:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern. Can you get a picture up?
CarolynGM said... (12/1/03 6:28 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern recently, but haven't tried it yet. Glad to hear how well it fits and how easy it is to make. I'd love to see a picture!
ds said... (12/1/03 5:24 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just ordered Jalie's #964 and 966 pants patterns. I am excited to hear that you are so happy with the Jalie patterns. I really love the style of their patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1259

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
McCall's 6399

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details