SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1402 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peglegs said...
Hi, Rhonda, Yes, the pattern does say what the ease is, although I don't recall at the moment what that is.
12/5/03 11:16 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Hi, hope to see your pics soon. Does the pattern indicate how much design ease is in the pattern in the hip area?
12/4/03 4:07 AM
Peglegs said...
Hi, Cindyann, Yes, the legs are as loose as they look. While I'm not used to that, I'm not sure that's a bad thing. Jalie does have a similar pattern with a tapered leg; the numbre escapes me at the moment.
12/3/03 5:11 PM
Peglegs said...
Sorry there's no photo. I'm working on that, but didn't want to hold the review until then.
12/3/03 5:09 PM
cindyann said...
thanks for this review. I've looked at this pattern several times. Just might have to get it. I'd love a pic too. Are the jeans as loose in the leg as the pattern photo?
12/2/03 7:36 AM
drsue said...
Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern. Can you get a picture up?
12/1/03 9:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
I bought this pattern recently, but haven't tried it yet. Glad to hear how well it fits and how easy it is to make. I'd love to see a picture!
12/1/03 6:28 PM
ds said...
Thank you for the review. I just ordered Jalie's #964 and 966 pants patterns. I am excited to hear that you are so happy with the Jalie patterns. I really love the style of their patterns.
12/1/03 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info