SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 970 (loose-fitting pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1402 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peglegs said...
Hi, Rhonda, Yes, the pattern does say what the ease is, although I don't recall at the moment what that is.
12/5/03 11:16 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Hi, hope to see your pics soon. Does the pattern indicate how much design ease is in the pattern in the hip area?
12/4/03 4:07 AM
Peglegs said...
Hi, Cindyann, Yes, the legs are as loose as they look. While I'm not used to that, I'm not sure that's a bad thing. Jalie does have a similar pattern with a tapered leg; the numbre escapes me at the moment.
12/3/03 5:11 PM
Peglegs said...
Sorry there's no photo. I'm working on that, but didn't want to hold the review until then.
12/3/03 5:09 PM
cindyann said...
thanks for this review. I've looked at this pattern several times. Just might have to get it. I'd love a pic too. Are the jeans as loose in the leg as the pattern photo?
12/2/03 7:36 AM
drsue said...
Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern. Can you get a picture up?
12/1/03 9:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
I bought this pattern recently, but haven't tried it yet. Glad to hear how well it fits and how easy it is to make. I'd love to see a picture!
12/1/03 6:28 PM
ds said...
Thank you for the review. I just ordered Jalie's #964 and 966 pants patterns. I am excited to hear that you are so happy with the Jalie patterns. I really love the style of their patterns.
12/1/03 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Master Pattern Book The BurdaStyle Handbook

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now