Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2108 (winter jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1559 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dmoe said... (6/2/11 5:20 PM) Reply
I was considering buying this pattern because I love the look. Your review helps a great deal, especially with construction advice. Thanks! :)
rusewcrazy said... (4/14/07 9:49 PM) Reply
I'm planning to make this jacket for next winter - although the rate our spring is going, we may still need them. I'd love it if you could put a picture of your completed parka.
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:22 PM) Reply
Hi, Melody, This didn't take as long as the lined parka, but it's been about a year since I made this one, so I really don't remember how long it took. This one's really pretty straightforward; the only thing that takes some time would be the pockets. I don't usually get this excited about sewing patterns, but these are special.
Melody said... (12/2/03 1:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this, I've had this pattern for some time now and I keep putting it on the "wait" list because I thought it might be too complicated. I think I'll try it now. How long did it take you to complete the project?
Ann C said... (12/1/03 6:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for this one also!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Jalie 2326

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Amy Butler AB036BI

photo
by: heathergwo

Review