SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2108 (winter jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1554 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dmoe said...
I was considering buying this pattern because I love the look. Your review helps a great deal, especially with construction advice. Thanks! :)
6/2/11 5:20 PM
rusewcrazy said...
I'm planning to make this jacket for next winter - although the rate our spring is going, we may still need them. I'd love it if you could put a picture of your completed parka.
4/14/07 9:49 PM
Peglegs said...
Hi, Melody, This didn't take as long as the lined parka, but it's been about a year since I made this one, so I really don't remember how long it took. This one's really pretty straightforward; the only thing that takes some time would be the pockets. I don't usually get this excited about sewing patterns, but these are special.
12/3/03 5:22 PM
Melody said...
Thanks for the review on this, I've had this pattern for some time now and I keep putting it on the "wait" list because I thought it might be too complicated. I think I'll try it now. How long did it take you to complete the project?
12/2/03 1:18 PM
Ann C said...
Thanks for this one also!
12/1/03 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review