SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2108 (winter jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1552 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 3:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann C said...
Thanks for this one also!
12/1/03 6:15 PM
Melody said...
Thanks for the review on this, I've had this pattern for some time now and I keep putting it on the "wait" list because I thought it might be too complicated. I think I'll try it now. How long did it take you to complete the project?
12/2/03 1:18 PM
Peglegs said...
Hi, Melody, This didn't take as long as the lined parka, but it's been about a year since I made this one, so I really don't remember how long it took. This one's really pretty straightforward; the only thing that takes some time would be the pockets. I don't usually get this excited about sewing patterns, but these are special.
12/3/03 5:22 PM
rusewcrazy said...
I'm planning to make this jacket for next winter - although the rate our spring is going, we may still need them. I'd love it if you could put a picture of your completed parka.
4/14/07 9:49 PM
dmoe said...
I was considering buying this pattern because I love the look. Your review helps a great deal, especially with construction advice. Thanks! :)
6/2/11 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now