SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/09 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rivkah said...
The dress looks beautiful on you!
5/30/09 7:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning dress. Although it sounds like it was a challenge to sew, the results are gorgeous.
5/3/09 4:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and really want to have it made, but keep putting off making it for some reason. I'm glad to know that it was fairly easy. Jersey knits are a pain to lay out and keep the "grain" straight. Your dress looks great!
4/26/09 11:47 PM
MagpieJen said...
Such beautiful fabric! Good thing you figured out it had been cut randomly down the middle before cutting your pieces, though that must have been a pain to sort out. It's very flattering!
4/26/09 6:48 PM
Lisette said...
Very elegant
4/26/09 2:20 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful fit - how elegant you look.
4/26/09 12:47 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great dress and I love your fabric.
4/26/09 12:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very soft, elegant, feminine, pretty--the dress, too!! ;)
4/26/09 11:22 AM
Christas said...
How very elegant! You look so nice in your new dress!
4/26/09 9:49 AM
Mahler said...
You have all the reasons to be happy. You look so elegant in that dress ! Wonderful sewing project.
4/26/09 9:31 AM
Renren said...
Very pretty. What an especially lovely dress for a wedding. Silk jersey is something I have not heard of before, so thanks for the mention, but it does sound rather like a bear to sew.
4/26/09 9:10 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Isn't silk jersey just a dream to wear? Love your dress, and already have this pattern... it just jumped to the front of the line, thanks to you!
4/26/09 8:10 AM
F and L said...
That is just elegant and beautiful. You look lovely! I have a wedding to go to at the end of May and can't decide what to sew up!
4/26/09 6:07 AM
Yvonski said...
This dress is A++++ and I love the shoes, such a good match.
4/26/09 3:27 AM
michellep74 said...
Really lovely dress. You did a great job of pairing up fabric/pattern here.
4/26/09 2:20 AM
dorothyn said...
Your dress looks terrific! What a distinctive piece of fabric, and silk no less. I was thinking recently about how rarely I see a silk knit fabric available. It looks like the perfect choice for you and for an afternoon wedding. Nice work.
4/26/09 2:06 AM
birdmcfarland said...
That looks lovely on you. Very flattering on your figure. I love the color and fabric - it looks expensive and very well fitted. You'd never know you were on a decades-long knit hiatus!
4/26/09 1:24 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - that looks very pretty and a lovely dress to wear to a wedding. Very flattering shape. We can't get silk jersey here, it sounds not much fun to sew but a lot more fun to wear!
4/26/09 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
EvaDress D30-8997

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info