SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2008 (Lined parka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1617 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 4:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swilliams said...
I would like to know what folks spent of their fabric and notions for their creations. thanks!
10/31/09 10:46 PM
Peglegs said...
Hi, Ariane, It is a lot of work, but as they say, nothing great is lightly won. I've really only got Sunday afternoons to sew, so this took me, maybe, six weeks to make (a couple hours at a time). The result, though, is well worth the time and effort. Really, though, if you take your time and follow the directions, you'll have a terrific piece when you're done.
12/3/03 5:18 PM
Hilary said...
o ok, I think I figured out which patterns you prefer(to Green Pepper) now! Sounds like a great coat, and I would also love to see a picture! Thanks for the review.
12/2/03 9:20 AM
Ariane said...
How long did it take you to make? This kind of pattern intimidates me because it seems like *so* much work...
12/1/03 9:32 PM
Ann C said...
I have been considering this pattern also - you convinced me to go ahead also. Thanks!
12/1/03 6:14 PM
ds said...
I'm glad to hear you recommend this pattern so highly. I just ordered it. I'd love to see a picture of your parka. Thanks for this review.
12/1/03 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 315148-1000

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Vogue Patterns 2934

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now