Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2008 (Lined parka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1644 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 4:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
swilliams said... (10/31/09 10:46 PM) Reply
I would like to know what folks spent of their fabric and notions for their creations. thanks!
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:18 PM) Reply
Hi, Ariane, It is a lot of work, but as they say, nothing great is lightly won. I've really only got Sunday afternoons to sew, so this took me, maybe, six weeks to make (a couple hours at a time). The result, though, is well worth the time and effort. Really, though, if you take your time and follow the directions, you'll have a terrific piece when you're done.
Hilary said... (12/2/03 9:20 AM) Reply
o ok, I think I figured out which patterns you prefer(to Green Pepper) now! Sounds like a great coat, and I would also love to see a picture! Thanks for the review.
Ariane said... (12/1/03 9:32 PM) Reply
How long did it take you to make? This kind of pattern intimidates me because it seems like *so* much work...
Ann C said... (12/1/03 6:14 PM) Reply
I have been considering this pattern also - you convinced me to go ahead also. Thanks!
ds said... (12/1/03 5:15 PM) Reply
I'm glad to hear you recommend this pattern so highly. I just ordered it. I'd love to see a picture of your parka. Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6098

photo
by: SewWil

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details