SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2008 (Lined parka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1612 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 4:13 PM


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swilliams said...
I would like to know what folks spent of their fabric and notions for their creations. thanks!
10/31/09 10:46 PM
Peglegs said...
Hi, Ariane, It is a lot of work, but as they say, nothing great is lightly won. I've really only got Sunday afternoons to sew, so this took me, maybe, six weeks to make (a couple hours at a time). The result, though, is well worth the time and effort. Really, though, if you take your time and follow the directions, you'll have a terrific piece when you're done.
12/3/03 5:18 PM
Hilary said...
o ok, I think I figured out which patterns you prefer(to Green Pepper) now! Sounds like a great coat, and I would also love to see a picture! Thanks for the review.
12/2/03 9:20 AM
Ariane said...
How long did it take you to make? This kind of pattern intimidates me because it seems like *so* much work...
12/1/03 9:32 PM
Ann C said...
I have been considering this pattern also - you convinced me to go ahead also. Thanks!
12/1/03 6:14 PM
ds said...
I'm glad to hear you recommend this pattern so highly. I just ordered it. I'd love to see a picture of your parka. Thanks for this review.
12/1/03 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1346

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info