SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2008 (Lined parka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1607 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 4:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ds said...
I'm glad to hear you recommend this pattern so highly. I just ordered it. I'd love to see a picture of your parka. Thanks for this review.
12/1/03 5:15 PM
Ann C said...
I have been considering this pattern also - you convinced me to go ahead also. Thanks!
12/1/03 6:14 PM
Ariane said...
How long did it take you to make? This kind of pattern intimidates me because it seems like *so* much work...
12/1/03 9:32 PM
Hilary said...
o ok, I think I figured out which patterns you prefer(to Green Pepper) now! Sounds like a great coat, and I would also love to see a picture! Thanks for the review.
12/2/03 9:20 AM
Peglegs said...
Hi, Ariane, It is a lot of work, but as they say, nothing great is lightly won. I've really only got Sunday afternoons to sew, so this took me, maybe, six weeks to make (a couple hours at a time). The result, though, is well worth the time and effort. Really, though, if you take your time and follow the directions, you'll have a terrific piece when you're done.
12/3/03 5:18 PM
swilliams said...
I would like to know what folks spent of their fabric and notions for their creations. thanks!
10/31/09 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now