SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2008 (Lined parka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1627 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 4:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swilliams said... (10/31/09 10:46 PM) Reply
I would like to know what folks spent of their fabric and notions for their creations. thanks!
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:18 PM) Reply
Hi, Ariane, It is a lot of work, but as they say, nothing great is lightly won. I've really only got Sunday afternoons to sew, so this took me, maybe, six weeks to make (a couple hours at a time). The result, though, is well worth the time and effort. Really, though, if you take your time and follow the directions, you'll have a terrific piece when you're done.
Hilary said... (12/2/03 9:20 AM) Reply
o ok, I think I figured out which patterns you prefer(to Green Pepper) now! Sounds like a great coat, and I would also love to see a picture! Thanks for the review.
Ariane said... (12/1/03 9:32 PM) Reply
How long did it take you to make? This kind of pattern intimidates me because it seems like *so* much work...
Ann C said... (12/1/03 6:14 PM) Reply
I have been considering this pattern also - you convinced me to go ahead also. Thanks!
ds said... (12/1/03 5:15 PM) Reply
I'm glad to hear you recommend this pattern so highly. I just ordered it. I'd love to see a picture of your parka. Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details