SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (LOTR inspired costume)

24 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:Tini

About Tinistarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 114)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 10:49 AM
Last Updated:4/26/09 10:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MagpieJen said... (4/28/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Lovely job with dyeing your fabric, though that's a pity about the raveling. This is a classic pattern - thank you for the warnings on the fit and some of it's issues.
MariaDenmark said... (4/28/09 5:02 AM) Reply
Oh WOW! It's beautyful! You look great!
TessKwiltz said... (4/27/09 5:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very detailed review! Your dress turned out stunning! Glad you were able to recover from the fraying. Not sure why you didn't dye the yardage though?
Deepika said... (4/27/09 1:18 PM) Reply
Spectacular!!! I love it and I know why you get compliments on it. You look gorgeous in it!
Annika said... (4/27/09 11:55 AM) Reply
Yowsir! Stunningly gorgeous! great color for you, very flattering! I agree about the collar - when I made this dress I had the same ???? moment.
Luckylibbet said... (4/26/09 11:10 PM) Reply
Oh, you had my heart stopping in the midst of your exciting sewing adventure! So happy you were able to rescue this dress, as it is really beautiful on you, and you did a wonderful job dying it - many kudos to you!
renren said... (4/26/09 2:21 PM) Reply
It is very striking looking and no wonder you got so many compliments! It was quite suspenseful reading about the seams fraying so badly when you dyed the fabric . . . so glad you were able to "save the day" and achieve great results.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/26/09 12:45 PM) Reply
patterns reviewed 100 !!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details