SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (LOTR inspired costume)

24 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 10:49 AM
Last Updated:4/26/09 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful! Lovely job with dyeing your fabric, though that's a pity about the raveling. This is a classic pattern - thank you for the warnings on the fit and some of it's issues.
4/28/09 9:21 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Oh WOW! It's beautyful! You look great!
4/28/09 5:02 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Thanks for the very detailed review! Your dress turned out stunning! Glad you were able to recover from the fraying. Not sure why you didn't dye the yardage though?
4/27/09 5:40 PM
Deepika said...
Spectacular!!! I love it and I know why you get compliments on it. You look gorgeous in it!
4/27/09 1:18 PM
Annika said...
Yowsir! Stunningly gorgeous! great color for you, very flattering! I agree about the collar - when I made this dress I had the same ???? moment.
4/27/09 11:55 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, you had my heart stopping in the midst of your exciting sewing adventure! So happy you were able to rescue this dress, as it is really beautiful on you, and you did a wonderful job dying it - many kudos to you!
4/26/09 11:10 PM
Renren said...
It is very striking looking and no wonder you got so many compliments! It was quite suspenseful reading about the seams fraying so badly when you dyed the fabric . . . so glad you were able to "save the day" and achieve great results.
4/26/09 2:21 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
patterns reviewed 100 !!
4/26/09 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2115

photo
by: Miss Lola

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info