SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Holiday Blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 2:27 PM
Last Updated:4/26/09 2:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
That is a beautiful blouse! I had wondered if the neckline was a little low, but looks like it is okay. Thanks for bringing the Connie Crawford patterns to light. And thanks for the link to her website in your other review,.
4/26/09 6:26 PM
Beve said...
Your blouse looks so nice on you- thanks for the review. Haven't tried Crawford patterns, but I will now!
4/29/09 4:01 PM
Irene said...
This is such a nice blouse! You inspired me to look for the pattern, and it seems that B0468 is a promotional number; the "holiday blouse" is also known as (B)5300.
5/4/09 2:31 PM
4u2cme said...
I have the pattern but I was wondering how the fit would be, how low the neckline would be, etc. Thanks, now I see that it looks good made up.
12/21/09 12:42 PM
Sana said...
Love the style and your fabric choices. It looks good on you.
6/11/10 4:41 PM
heathergwo said...
i really like the linen in this shirt... that might have to be the next one I make :-)
12/6/11 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now