Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 121p (Oregon jacket)

Viewed 1136 times 
Reviewed by:Peglegs
photo

 
 
About Peglegs
IL USA
Member since: 12/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/03 5:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said... (3/14/07 9:47 AM) Reply
.
Johanna Lu said... (3/14/07 9:35 AM) Reply
Actually "The styling dates back to the 70s" is totally a selling point for me :). I am looking for a retro looking jacket/parka to make for my BF and I think that this pattern would fit that bill.
Peglegs said... (12/3/03 5:13 PM) Reply
Yep, the patterns I like are Jalie. I've made a couple of their jackets now, and found them to be better than anything on the ready-to-wear market.
jbkoupal said... (12/3/03 3:02 AM) Reply
Based upon your other reviews, I'm going to guess the preferred pattern company is Jalie.
Hilary said... (12/2/03 9:15 AM) Reply
thanks for the heads up! I have always thought I'd like to try these patterns(but in south texas, the effort would outweigh the benefit, lol!) but now maybe I won't. If I may ask, whats the name of the patterns you've found that you like?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 3768

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details