SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5630 (THE PERFECT FIT BLOUSE)

11 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebeee
photo

 
 
About Rosebeeestar
OR USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riv said...
I wish you would post if you wore the shirt for your PR weekend and if you did, what were the comments from Pati...inquiring minds would love to know.
1/11/10 9:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this looks really nice on you - it certainly doesn't look too heavy from the picture. Great job!
4/27/09 10:23 AM
marec said...
Please wear it to Portland-it's gorgeous. I love the color and think you did a great job. I too struggle with certain tasks...I just finished a man's shirt and the collar was weird in one spot. Wear with pride!
4/26/09 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks very pretty on you. I think you did a great job, but I do understand about your disappointment that it wasn't perfect. I didn't notice the very slight wrinkling and had to take another look after you mentioned it. I think others will notice it only if you point it out or if they study the blouse, so don't worry about it. I agree that you should wear it proudly to PR Weekend--it's very pretty, and you should definitely get input from Pati Palmer!
4/26/09 7:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the blouse and the color. It does look good on you. I agree that you should wear it for Pati P - hopefully she would like to see how her patterns are turn out.
4/26/09 6:30 PM
Aixoise said...
I agree with SewBehind - wear the shirt to the get-together with Pati Palmer and ask her to give you pointers. What an opportunity! Meanwhile, I think you did a very good job fitting this blouse and constructing it. It looks really nice on you.
4/26/09 6:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on your first buttoned shirt and collar! I think you did very well. Do wear it for Pati Palmer. It's an opportunity not to be missed.
4/26/09 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6695

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern