Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5630 (THE PERFECT FIT BLOUSE) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 707 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Rosebeee
photo
Friend of PR
About Rosebeeestar
OR USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on your first buttoned shirt and collar! I think you did very well. Do wear it for Pati Palmer. It's an opportunity not to be missed.
4/26/09 6:12 PM
Aixoise said...
I agree with SewBehind - wear the shirt to the get-together with Pati Palmer and ask her to give you pointers. What an opportunity! Meanwhile, I think you did a very good job fitting this blouse and constructing it. It looks really nice on you.
4/26/09 6:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the blouse and the color. It does look good on you. I agree that you should wear it for Pati P - hopefully she would like to see how her patterns are turn out.
4/26/09 6:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks very pretty on you. I think you did a great job, but I do understand about your disappointment that it wasn't perfect. I didn't notice the very slight wrinkling and had to take another look after you mentioned it. I think others will notice it only if you point it out or if they study the blouse, so don't worry about it. I agree that you should wear it proudly to PR Weekend--it's very pretty, and you should definitely get input from Pati Palmer!
4/26/09 7:41 PM
marec said...
Please wear it to Portland-it's gorgeous. I love the color and think you did a great job. I too struggle with certain tasks...I just finished a man's shirt and the collar was weird in one spot. Wear with pride!
4/26/09 8:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this looks really nice on you - it certainly doesn't look too heavy from the picture. Great job!
4/27/09 10:23 AM
Riv said...
I wish you would post if you wore the shirt for your PR weekend and if you did, what were the comments from Pati...inquiring minds would love to know.
1/11/10 9:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us