Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1102 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1104 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 10:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
N_Vogue said...
I loved this pattern @ first glimpse. Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. Wonderful job, please post pics of you wearing it. Fabric is devine in this style. Luv it, luv it!!!!
4/27/09 0:18 AM
lamstu said...
I noticed this pattern too. Can you comment about what sort of undergarment could work? Some of us must never skip the support of a bra. Thanks so much!
4/27/09 2:45 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thanks for the comments! I will be sure to take a picture wearing it! As for undergarments...I just purchased a convertible bra from Victoria Secrets the other day. It is a two-strap, halter, racerback and low back halter. I haven't tried it yet but, I will be sure to post the results when I do!
4/27/09 7:17 AM
Christas said...
This is SOOOO cute! Love it!
4/27/09 9:35 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Wow, I love your dress! I bet you look stunning in it.
4/27/09 12:34 PM
ibbizy said...
Wow!!! Talk about wayyyy too cute!!! I LOVE it!!!
4/27/09 1:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
love this! i will definately have to look up this pattern. very cute, can't wait to see it on!
4/27/09 6:32 PM
mausfrau said...
Great review (sizing info is VERY helpful!) and I love your choice of fabric. What a beautiful dress.
4/28/09 7:55 AM
AileenP said...
I was so happy to read your review. Just beautiful. This is the pattern my daughter chose for her bridesmaids. One bridesmaid will have the dress as is, and the remaining three will have the skirt with different bodices. Did you do the big bow in the back?
5/1/09 6:45 PM
kwiser said...
I have a question about the sizing. Do you think it's true to size? I just bought for size 14. Ready garment chest measurement is 1" bigger then my chest measurement. Do you think I should go with size 12? This means that I would have to pick up a different envelope. You can email me at karinawiser@yahoo.com
5/15/09 9:24 AM
VJ_Tex said...
What a fab job!!! It turned out beautifully!
5/23/09 11:05 PM
QuickFade said...
I think for me, as I have to wear a bra and it's so hard to find one to fit correctly, I'd put a band across the back where the bra band would go. I know that would change the effect slightly, but it would just make wearing it easier. I think if you used a print, you could use a solid color in the print that was close to your skin color, kind of, like pale yellow or pink or mahogany so it goes with the dress but also blends in with your skin to give the bow the main spotlight.
7/4/09 8:02 PM
kiddo said...
Just beautiful!!!
7/4/09 8:10 PM
artemis77 said...
I love your dress!
7/7/09 7:11 PM
VJ_Tex said...
It is a great dress!
8/5/09 7:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us