SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/09 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
N_Vogue said...
I loved this pattern @ first glimpse. Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. Wonderful job, please post pics of you wearing it. Fabric is devine in this style. Luv it, luv it!!!!
4/27/09 0:18 AM
lamstu said...
I noticed this pattern too. Can you comment about what sort of undergarment could work? Some of us must never skip the support of a bra. Thanks so much!
4/27/09 2:45 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thanks for the comments! I will be sure to take a picture wearing it! As for undergarments...I just purchased a convertible bra from Victoria Secrets the other day. It is a two-strap, halter, racerback and low back halter. I haven't tried it yet but, I will be sure to post the results when I do!
4/27/09 7:17 AM
Christas said...
This is SOOOO cute! Love it!
4/27/09 9:35 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Wow, I love your dress! I bet you look stunning in it.
4/27/09 12:34 PM
ibbizy said...
Wow!!! Talk about wayyyy too cute!!! I LOVE it!!!
4/27/09 1:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
love this! i will definately have to look up this pattern. very cute, can't wait to see it on!
4/27/09 6:32 PM
mausfrau said...
Great review (sizing info is VERY helpful!) and I love your choice of fabric. What a beautiful dress.
4/28/09 7:55 AM
AileenP said...
I was so happy to read your review. Just beautiful. This is the pattern my daughter chose for her bridesmaids. One bridesmaid will have the dress as is, and the remaining three will have the skirt with different bodices. Did you do the big bow in the back?
5/1/09 6:45 PM
kwiser said...
I have a question about the sizing. Do you think it's true to size? I just bought for size 14. Ready garment chest measurement is 1" bigger then my chest measurement. Do you think I should go with size 12? This means that I would have to pick up a different envelope. You can email me at karinawiser@yahoo.com
5/15/09 9:24 AM
VJ_Tex said...
What a fab job!!! It turned out beautifully!
5/23/09 11:05 PM
QuickFade said...
I think for me, as I have to wear a bra and it's so hard to find one to fit correctly, I'd put a band across the back where the bra band would go. I know that would change the effect slightly, but it would just make wearing it easier. I think if you used a print, you could use a solid color in the print that was close to your skin color, kind of, like pale yellow or pink or mahogany so it goes with the dress but also blends in with your skin to give the bow the main spotlight.
7/4/09 8:02 PM
kiddo said...
Just beautiful!!!
7/4/09 8:10 PM
artemis77 said...
I love your dress!
7/7/09 7:11 PM
VJ_Tex said...
It is a great dress!
8/5/09 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now