Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5222 (Connie Crawford Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 972 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 0:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
The pants look fantastic on you; what a perfect fit! I am so impressed. I really need to try to sew pants one of these days. I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wish list now! Thanks for the great review.
4/27/09 2:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
These look fantastic on you.
4/27/09 6:41 AM
dorothyn said...
Nice work! I detest making pants because I have a flat, droopy butt and can never seem to get rid of the wrinkles. Yours look terrific.
4/27/09 7:15 AM
Rhoda K said...
They look so nice on you!
4/27/09 9:19 AM
Christas said...
These look very nice. What a great fit! They make a wonderful outfit with your new blouse.
4/27/09 9:24 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I've had this pattern for quite a while but am afraid of making pants, so have held off on using it. Your wonderful review gives me great hope!
4/27/09 10:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - fantastic fit! Love the color on you, very flattering, but I hear you on the raveling bit.
4/27/09 11:21 AM
Em's Summer said...
The pants look great and the color is fantastic! Great Spring-Summer outfit!
4/27/09 10:34 PM
gaginny said...
Love your pants. They look great on you. When I saw your pattern, I knew that I had this one already but couldn't immediately lay my hands on it. Then I realized that mine is the same pattern but has a different number...B0464. Now why do they do that? Anyway...this one is on my short list.
4/28/09 8:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes the inseam pockets on the pants I have made do the samething, I try to study ready made for ideas. The pants look great on you, your slim and the narrow leg looks so much more flattering. The current wide leg is not for everyone. I love the color!!!
4/28/09 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us