SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5222 (Connie Crawford Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1064 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 0:13 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cleverkitty said... (4/28/09 9:41 AM) Reply
Yes the inseam pockets on the pants I have made do the samething, I try to study ready made for ideas. The pants look great on you, your slim and the narrow leg looks so much more flattering. The current wide leg is not for everyone. I love the color!!!
gaginny said... (4/28/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Love your pants. They look great on you. When I saw your pattern, I knew that I had this one already but couldn't immediately lay my hands on it. Then I realized that mine is the same pattern but has a different number...B0464. Now why do they do that? Anyway...this one is on my short list.
Em's Summer said... (4/27/09 10:34 PM) Reply
The pants look great and the color is fantastic! Great Spring-Summer outfit!
Luckylibbet said... (4/27/09 11:21 AM) Reply
WOW - fantastic fit! Love the color on you, very flattering, but I hear you on the raveling bit.
Nancy Anne said... (4/27/09 10:40 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern for quite a while but am afraid of making pants, so have held off on using it. Your wonderful review gives me great hope!
Christas said... (4/27/09 9:24 AM) Reply
These look very nice. What a great fit! They make a wonderful outfit with your new blouse.
Rhoda K said... (4/27/09 9:19 AM) Reply
They look so nice on you!
dorothyn said... (4/27/09 7:15 AM) Reply
Nice work! I detest making pants because I have a flat, droopy butt and can never seem to get rid of the wrinkles. Yours look terrific.
Rebecca D said... (4/27/09 6:41 AM) Reply
These look fantastic on you.
homejewel said... (4/27/09 2:20 AM) Reply
The pants look fantastic on you; what a perfect fit! I am so impressed. I really need to try to sew pants one of these days. I'm going to have to put this pattern on my wish list now! Thanks for the great review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Drafted from RTW none

by: boonetowne

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details