Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 623 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:4/27/09 7:16 AM
Last Updated:2/10/10 5:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Super cute!
4/27/09 8:28 AM
Christas said...
This top looks great on you! So cute!
4/27/09 9:29 AM
LornaJay said...
Gosh - I honestly didn't recognise you in the photo. Congrats on a lovely top and losing the weight.
4/27/09 10:12 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, looks lovely on you. Love the fabric too.
4/27/09 10:19 AM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely top. Love the fabric as well
4/27/09 4:19 PM
Em's Summer said...
Well done! This looks great on you! And congratulations on losing weight. At this weight, you remind me of Kate Winslet.
4/27/09 5:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Congrats on the weight loss. I noticed! ;D I have this pattern, it must come out to play.
4/27/09 8:23 PM
Peggy L said...
You certainly have lost a "bit". Your new top looks great on you especially in that color and print. Well done!
4/28/09 4:06 PM
MagpieJen said...
Very nicely done! Great tip on the shoulder seam stays too!
4/30/09 0:36 AM
Flotide said...
Clear and concise review, well done!
6/4/09 10:56 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a really professional looking top. Many thanks for the helpful review. I've got this pattern in my stash and I'm thinking about it as my next project. Top looks lovely on you!
9/18/09 11:19 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. You are moving away from the teal/turquoise colorways with this coral pink top but I bet the color looks equally smashing on you.
2/10/10 8:14 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Another wonderful version of this top. The colour is scrumptious and I bet it looks fab with the olive bottoms for the SWAP.
2/11/10 3:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us