Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6534 (Misses Knit Tops and Poncho)

2 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 8:35 AM
Last Updated:4/27/09 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said... (10/11/11 4:22 PM) Reply
I agree with the fit....I gave my outfit to my mom. She is very slim and it looks great on her. I made the cape.
MagpieJen said... (4/28/09 9:05 PM) Reply
Great job on getting this to work for you! I *love* how it looks with a scarf!
persevering said... (4/28/09 3:08 AM) Reply
How clever of you to modify this top. You look very nice in it!
Sherril Miller said... (4/27/09 8:20 PM) Reply
I like your top, but you did some cute styling in the picture. Lovely.
Geordie Girl said... (4/27/09 4:22 PM) Reply
Looks nice. Congrats on changing it so it works, which is does. I think I would have just thrown it in the bin!
Luckylibbet said... (4/27/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Great job on the top, and congrats for the success of your change of attitude.
yorkshire lass said... (4/27/09 10:14 AM) Reply
I really like how this came out. Well done for changing the pattern into something you will wear. I think you will get a lot of use from this amended version of the pattern.
Nancywin said... (4/27/09 9:40 AM) Reply
I like what you did to this top and it is very flattering. Your SWAP is really looking good
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review