SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:willowsmum
photo

 
 
About willowsmumstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/5/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 10:48 AM
Last Updated:4/27/09 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KK404 said... (7/24/11 11:35 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a while and have always hesitated to make if because the shirring seems so much but your pictures and comments have convinced me to give it a try - in the right fabric. Thanks so much - yours is gorgeous and you are stunning in black and gray so go with it!!
Lou05 said... (4/24/10 11:31 PM) Reply
I can't wait to try this pattern - again - now that I have read your really helpful review. Thank you so much for your explanations and good photos (yes, lightening them really does help). You've done a beautiful job and it looks great on you. Now I have to stop and read more of your reviews.
JanisC said... (4/29/09 5:49 PM) Reply
Willowsmum, your top is stunning. I love this pattern and just finished one myself. I have VERY narrow shoulders and back, so I went with the A and even though I usually do an FBA, I didn't need to with this pattern. The key to this pattern looking good, I think, is that it has to be form fitting. But even if you have a little tummy, it still looks flattering because of the shirring. I hope you will show us the gray when you are done. Thanks so much for a great review.
carolynw said... (4/28/09 9:00 AM) Reply
Wonderful review - thanks - your top fits you beautifully..
pt6356 said... (4/28/09 7:31 AM) Reply
thanks for the detailed review....this pattern is sitting on my table ready to go! yours is lovely, and I can't wait to see one on you in a bright jewel-tone color!
Margie T said... (4/28/09 4:24 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a great looking top.
Athene said... (4/27/09 11:36 PM) Reply
A very flattering top - thank you for all the great pictures.
Christas said... (4/27/09 8:37 PM) Reply
Your adjustments to the patterns seem to have made a perfect fitting top. This looks very nice on you!
carnelian said... (4/27/09 2:16 PM) Reply
Chic and flattering! Thanks for your helpful thoughts about the FBA issue.
sewing for fun said... (4/27/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the detail for a 36G - I am a similar size and have many troubles with crossover tops & getting them to fall in the correct place and not right smack in the middle of the bust apex, as well as having the girls too exposed. I am, however, concerned that the shoulders will be far too big if I start with a size F. The shoulders in the size C of other Betzina patterns fit me well, but required a major FBA.
JudiBee2 said... (4/27/09 12:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to prepare such a detailed review. It is surprising that you did not need the FBA, and I wonder how you knew not to do so.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Needle Nook Fabrics Queen Bra Elite

photo
by: JDpenelope

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-14

photo
by: leoniep

Review