Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 692 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:willowsmum
photo
About willowsmumstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 10:48 AM
Last Updated:4/27/09 1:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to prepare such a detailed review. It is surprising that you did not need the FBA, and I wonder how you knew not to do so.
4/27/09 12:33 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for the detail for a 36G - I am a similar size and have many troubles with crossover tops & getting them to fall in the correct place and not right smack in the middle of the bust apex, as well as having the girls too exposed. I am, however, concerned that the shoulders will be far too big if I start with a size F. The shoulders in the size C of other Betzina patterns fit me well, but required a major FBA.
4/27/09 1:21 PM
carnelian said...
Chic and flattering! Thanks for your helpful thoughts about the FBA issue.
4/27/09 2:16 PM
Christas said...
Your adjustments to the patterns seem to have made a perfect fitting top. This looks very nice on you!
4/27/09 8:37 PM
Athene said...
A very flattering top - thank you for all the great pictures.
4/27/09 11:36 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a great looking top.
4/28/09 4:24 AM
pt6356 said...
thanks for the detailed review....this pattern is sitting on my table ready to go! yours is lovely, and I can't wait to see one on you in a bright jewel-tone color!
4/28/09 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful review - thanks - your top fits you beautifully..
4/28/09 9:00 AM
JanisC said...
Willowsmum, your top is stunning. I love this pattern and just finished one myself. I have VERY narrow shoulders and back, so I went with the A and even though I usually do an FBA, I didn't need to with this pattern. The key to this pattern looking good, I think, is that it has to be form fitting. But even if you have a little tummy, it still looks flattering because of the shirring. I hope you will show us the gray when you are done. Thanks so much for a great review.
4/29/09 5:49 PM
Lou05 said...
I can't wait to try this pattern - again - now that I have read your really helpful review. Thank you so much for your explanations and good photos (yes, lightening them really does help). You've done a beautiful job and it looks great on you. Now I have to stop and read more of your reviews.
4/24/10 11:31 PM
KK404 said...
I've had this pattern for a while and have always hesitated to make if because the shirring seems so much but your pictures and comments have convinced me to give it a try - in the right fabric. Thanks so much - yours is gorgeous and you are stunning in black and gray so go with it!!
7/24/11 11:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us