SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:willowsmum
photo

 
 
About willowsmumstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 10:48 AM
Last Updated:4/27/09 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for taking the time to prepare such a detailed review. It is surprising that you did not need the FBA, and I wonder how you knew not to do so.
4/27/09 12:33 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for the detail for a 36G - I am a similar size and have many troubles with crossover tops & getting them to fall in the correct place and not right smack in the middle of the bust apex, as well as having the girls too exposed. I am, however, concerned that the shoulders will be far too big if I start with a size F. The shoulders in the size C of other Betzina patterns fit me well, but required a major FBA.
4/27/09 1:21 PM
carnelian said...
Chic and flattering! Thanks for your helpful thoughts about the FBA issue.
4/27/09 2:16 PM
Christas said...
Your adjustments to the patterns seem to have made a perfect fitting top. This looks very nice on you!
4/27/09 8:37 PM
Athene said...
A very flattering top - thank you for all the great pictures.
4/27/09 11:36 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a great looking top.
4/28/09 4:24 AM
pt6356 said...
thanks for the detailed review....this pattern is sitting on my table ready to go! yours is lovely, and I can't wait to see one on you in a bright jewel-tone color!
4/28/09 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful review - thanks - your top fits you beautifully..
4/28/09 9:00 AM
JanisC said...
Willowsmum, your top is stunning. I love this pattern and just finished one myself. I have VERY narrow shoulders and back, so I went with the A and even though I usually do an FBA, I didn't need to with this pattern. The key to this pattern looking good, I think, is that it has to be form fitting. But even if you have a little tummy, it still looks flattering because of the shirring. I hope you will show us the gray when you are done. Thanks so much for a great review.
4/29/09 5:49 PM
Lou05 said...
I can't wait to try this pattern - again - now that I have read your really helpful review. Thank you so much for your explanations and good photos (yes, lightening them really does help). You've done a beautiful job and it looks great on you. Now I have to stop and read more of your reviews.
4/24/10 11:31 PM
KK404 said...
I've had this pattern for a while and have always hesitated to make if because the shirring seems so much but your pictures and comments have convinced me to give it a try - in the right fabric. Thanks so much - yours is gorgeous and you are stunning in black and gray so go with it!!
7/24/11 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: Jgpea

Review