SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1031 (MISSES' SPECIAL OCCASION DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/09 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Wow, your daughter looks gorgeous in her gown! You both should be very proud!
4/27/09 12:41 PM
Jatman said...
Wow! Your daughter looks stunning. The fabric is gorgeous. Great color for her! Nice job!
4/27/09 12:51 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, she looks absolutely stunning! (And some 20:20 hindsight: I wanted to make this dress for my brother's wedding last year, and it would have looked good, except that if you had trouble doing minor fitting changes, the type of alterations I would have needed would have been darned near impossible. I'm really happy to see this dress made up.)
4/27/09 1:02 PM
Tany said...
Stunning dress, you daughter looks like a godess! I own this pattern so thank you so much for reviewing it!
4/27/09 1:21 PM
mchick said...
Youe daughter looks absolutely wonderful, you must be so proud of her, and indeed all your family. The dress is absolutely knockout, stunningly beautiful.
4/27/09 1:51 PM
Puppy said...
Yes, goddess fits! A really elegant and sophisticated dress.
4/27/09 1:57 PM
annie11 said...
That is absolutely gorgeous! I'm hunting down patterns for my daughter's prom right now and will definitely think about this one.
4/27/09 2:01 PM
carnelian said...
Wonderful work and such sweet young elegance!
4/27/09 2:09 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful daughter, and beautiful dress... Lot of WOW Factor going on there...
4/27/09 2:18 PM
nglalala said...
Great dress and your daughter is gorgeous! I agree... the back is beautiful!
4/27/09 2:20 PM
Gold said...
OMG you did a fantastic job!! Your daughter is beautiful!
4/27/09 2:29 PM
pittysmom101 said...
WOW....That is absolutely breathtaking, and the level of skill really shines through as well. Thanks for sharing!
4/27/09 2:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful gown! Your daughter looks so elegant. Great job altering it to fit!
4/27/09 2:59 PM
Dei said...
Absolutely positively gorgeous! The dress is as elegant as your daughter. Your baby couldn't be any lovelier. Fantastic work!
4/27/09 3:50 PM
RLL said...
So incredibly beautiful...daughter and dress. Wonderful job mom!
4/27/09 5:23 PM
cdi9c said...
I've always wanted to see this dress made. Excellent work! Your daughter looks beautiful in it.
4/27/09 5:38 PM
Phasionz by M said...
GREAT JOB!
4/27/09 7:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Thank you all so much! I was really disappointed when I went to do the first fitting on my daughter and realized that it was alot shorter than I had expected. I am lucky I was able to pull it off but would have liked it a wee bit longer at the front hem, but she's only 5'3'' so I think we pulled it off, just beware of this if you make it. :0)
4/27/09 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is stunningly beautiful! Your daughter looks amazing in this dress! That fabric is so gorgeous!
4/27/09 8:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Your daughter is gorgeous (just like her momma):-) Fabulous dress and great review.
4/27/09 9:01 PM
layla said...
Absolutely Gorgeous !!
4/27/09 9:56 PM
SewLil said...
The dress is beautiful and so flattering. Your daughter looks fantastic!
4/27/09 10:07 PM
Athene said...
Your daughter is very beautiful and very lucky to have a mom that can make her an exquisite dress like this.
4/27/09 11:48 PM
kerrynw said...
Your daughter looks absolutely stunning. You must be very proud of her and she must be very proud that her mum made her beautiful dress!
4/28/09 3:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
Oh wow! It's like she's wearing sunshine, it's just beautiful. What a special gift for your daughter!
4/28/09 8:58 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Holy Moly! That is one smokin' dress. Your DD looks so beautiful and it's makin' me think about when my DD is old enough for prom, and makin' her dress, and then me in a corner cryin' like a fool.... LOL! I bet she's proud to have such a talented momma!
4/28/09 10:26 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous....just Gorgeous.
4/29/09 7:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter is the belle of the ball wearing a dress made by her very talented and generous mom! The dresss you made is a work of wearable ar and a labor of love!
4/29/09 4:20 PM
Charlene McGill said...
You really out did yourself with that dress. It's beautiful and so is your DD.
5/1/09 0:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely Gorgeous!
5/1/09 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now