SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2697 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
This is a very cute top and especially nice in that vibrant grape color.
4/28/09 0:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out cute. I especially like the sleeves. It looks like you dropped a few pounds.
4/28/09 0:43 AM
lamstu said...
Your top looks so nice. As a broad shouldered girl, I wouldn't choose this top for myself with all of the gathers adding to my width, but that's my issue. I do see what you mean about the sleeves staying up.
4/28/09 6:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
It looks really cute, and I love the fabric. Too bad about the shoulders, as that will make it not as much fun to wear.
4/28/09 7:18 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks cute and the color is wonderful! I like the interesting sleeve treatment!
4/28/09 12:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for telling us about the issues with this pattern - strange the shoulders are so broad. It does look absolutely lovely on you, but I know how an issue like shoulder slippage will spoil your love for a garment :/
4/28/09 8:46 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful blouse.
4/29/09 7:38 AM
RLL said...
I too think this is a cute pattern and have, but have not worked with it yet. I am plus size so the shoulder problem may not be a problem for me, but will have to really check that out with a muslin. I was thinking for you, maybe you could add a bra strap fastener so that the shoulder would stay put with the strap?????
4/29/09 12:35 PM
nicegirl said...
Too bad this was so much trouble! I like the big sleeves on you.
4/30/09 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now