SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2697 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (4/30/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Too bad this was so much trouble! I like the big sleeves on you.
RLL said... (4/29/09 12:35 PM) Reply
I too think this is a cute pattern and have, but have not worked with it yet. I am plus size so the shoulder problem may not be a problem for me, but will have to really check that out with a muslin. I was thinking for you, maybe you could add a bra strap fastener so that the shoulder would stay put with the strap?????
Sheila457 said... (4/29/09 7:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse.
MagpieJen said... (4/28/09 8:46 PM) Reply
Thank you for telling us about the issues with this pattern - strange the shoulders are so broad. It does look absolutely lovely on you, but I know how an issue like shoulder slippage will spoil your love for a garment :/
Em's Summer said... (4/28/09 12:16 PM) Reply
This looks cute and the color is wonderful! I like the interesting sleeve treatment!
ITAdmin said... (4/28/09 7:18 AM) Reply
It looks really cute, and I love the fabric. Too bad about the shoulders, as that will make it not as much fun to wear.
lamstu said... (4/28/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Your top looks so nice. As a broad shouldered girl, I wouldn't choose this top for myself with all of the gathers adding to my width, but that's my issue. I do see what you mean about the sleeves staying up.
Sherril Miller said... (4/28/09 0:43 AM) Reply
Your top turned out cute. I especially like the sleeves. It looks like you dropped a few pounds.
Athene said... (4/28/09 0:24 AM) Reply
This is a very cute top and especially nice in that vibrant grape color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details