SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2697 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
This is a very cute top and especially nice in that vibrant grape color.
4/28/09 0:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out cute. I especially like the sleeves. It looks like you dropped a few pounds.
4/28/09 0:43 AM
lamstu said...
Your top looks so nice. As a broad shouldered girl, I wouldn't choose this top for myself with all of the gathers adding to my width, but that's my issue. I do see what you mean about the sleeves staying up.
4/28/09 6:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
It looks really cute, and I love the fabric. Too bad about the shoulders, as that will make it not as much fun to wear.
4/28/09 7:18 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks cute and the color is wonderful! I like the interesting sleeve treatment!
4/28/09 12:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for telling us about the issues with this pattern - strange the shoulders are so broad. It does look absolutely lovely on you, but I know how an issue like shoulder slippage will spoil your love for a garment :/
4/28/09 8:46 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful blouse.
4/29/09 7:38 AM
RLL said...
I too think this is a cute pattern and have, but have not worked with it yet. I am plus size so the shoulder problem may not be a problem for me, but will have to really check that out with a muslin. I was thinking for you, maybe you could add a bra strap fastener so that the shoulder would stay put with the strap?????
4/29/09 12:35 PM
nicegirl said...
Too bad this was so much trouble! I like the big sleeves on you.
4/30/09 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: House of P...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review