Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7743 (Fitted and Flared pullover top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:Mandolin82
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mandolin82star
WA USA
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:52 AM
Last Updated:12/4/03 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chandra said... (12/4/03 10:13 PM) Reply
What a cute top! A great review too. Looks like I'm going to have to add this one to my ever-growing stash...
momo said... (12/4/03 9:23 PM) Reply
I like the top. I would consider getting the pattern but I dont' have a defined waist.
momo said... (12/4/03 9:18 PM) Reply
Nice top, good job.
JDpenelope said... (12/4/03 7:34 PM) Reply
Maybe I should give FFRP another try, at least for bodice alterations...the first time I tried to apply the concepts, I was totally bewildered.... I agree that it's rewarding when your hard work is appreciated.
jlg said... (12/4/03 6:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've wanted to try this pattern. Your version is lovely.
cindyann said... (12/4/03 4:53 PM) Reply
It's so wonderful when our children love the things we make for them. Very cute top.
Danvillegirl said... (12/4/03 2:14 PM) Reply
Your daughter looks lovely in this top and your review was very informative and helpful. FFRP is such an excellent fitting book to use. Great job.
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/4/03 12:06 PM) Reply
Great review! I'm seriously considering getting this pattern...
bunz said... (12/4/03 10:43 AM) Reply
The top is a winner, and your review is excellent -- thanks
Deepika said... (12/4/03 10:28 AM) Reply
I've fixed your photo. Gorgeous top by the way!
Mandolin82 said... (12/4/03 10:08 AM) Reply
Here's the photo - which I'm currently trying to figure out how to add to the review: click here" target="_blank">Click Here
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
McCall's 6279

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details