SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7743 (Fitted and Flared pullover top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1656 times 
Reviewed by:Mandolin82
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mandolin82star
WA USA
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:52 AM
Last Updated:12/4/03 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chandra said...
What a cute top! A great review too. Looks like I'm going to have to add this one to my ever-growing stash...
12/4/03 10:13 PM
momo said...
I like the top. I would consider getting the pattern but I dont' have a defined waist.
12/4/03 9:23 PM
momo said...
Nice top, good job.
12/4/03 9:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Maybe I should give FFRP another try, at least for bodice alterations...the first time I tried to apply the concepts, I was totally bewildered.... I agree that it's rewarding when your hard work is appreciated.
12/4/03 7:34 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the review. I've wanted to try this pattern. Your version is lovely.
12/4/03 6:02 PM
cindyann said...
It's so wonderful when our children love the things we make for them. Very cute top.
12/4/03 4:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your daughter looks lovely in this top and your review was very informative and helpful. FFRP is such an excellent fitting book to use. Great job.
12/4/03 2:14 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Great review! I'm seriously considering getting this pattern...
12/4/03 12:06 PM
bunz said...
The top is a winner, and your review is excellent -- thanks
12/4/03 10:43 AM
Deepika said...
I've fixed your photo. Gorgeous top by the way!
12/4/03 10:28 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Here's the photo - which I'm currently trying to figure out how to add to the review: click here" target="_blank">Click Here
12/4/03 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info