SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7743 (Fitted and Flared pullover top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1666 times 
Reviewed by:Mandolin82
Friend of PR

About Mandolin82star
Member since: 5/8/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:52 AM
Last Updated:12/4/03 10:54 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Chandra said... (12/4/03 10:13 PM) Reply
What a cute top! A great review too. Looks like I'm going to have to add this one to my ever-growing stash...
momo said... (12/4/03 9:23 PM) Reply
I like the top. I would consider getting the pattern but I dont' have a defined waist.
momo said... (12/4/03 9:18 PM) Reply
Nice top, good job.
JDpenelope said... (12/4/03 7:34 PM) Reply
Maybe I should give FFRP another try, at least for bodice alterations...the first time I tried to apply the concepts, I was totally bewildered.... I agree that it's rewarding when your hard work is appreciated.
jlg said... (12/4/03 6:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've wanted to try this pattern. Your version is lovely.
cindyann said... (12/4/03 4:53 PM) Reply
It's so wonderful when our children love the things we make for them. Very cute top.
Danvillegirl said... (12/4/03 2:14 PM) Reply
Your daughter looks lovely in this top and your review was very informative and helpful. FFRP is such an excellent fitting book to use. Great job.
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/4/03 12:06 PM) Reply
Great review! I'm seriously considering getting this pattern...
bunz said... (12/4/03 10:43 AM) Reply
The top is a winner, and your review is excellent -- thanks
Deepika said... (12/4/03 10:28 AM) Reply
I've fixed your photo. Gorgeous top by the way!
Mandolin82 said... (12/4/03 10:08 AM) Reply
Here's the photo - which I'm currently trying to figure out how to add to the review: click here" target="_blank">Click Here
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6699

by: Ilonka

Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details