SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5178 

4 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 10:46 PM
Last Updated:4/28/09 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
I just came across you review of this dress from 3 years ago! I think it's great and is still very much in style. Nice Job! I might have to pick up this now OOP pattern.
3/22/12 11:40 PM
sista73 said...
I love this dress....love it
11/12/09 11:11 AM
fashionablysew said...
I have had this pattern for a while now and wanted to create this dress. I love that this dress turned out so well for you. You did a great job. I will try this pattern now for sure. I also have pre purchased fabric that I didn't know what I would use it for...now I know. Thanks for the great review.
7/2/09 7:00 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Now this is what you call a Maxi Dress. This is awesome; you can dress it up or down.
6/24/09 3:16 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for making discover this great pattern. I love your dress. Please post a picture of you wearing it. Wonderful look !
5/3/09 3:30 PM
nicegirl said...
I have been intrigued by this pattern, and I'm glad to see it made up. Love your version!
4/30/09 10:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow this is fabulous!!
4/30/09 6:53 AM
Raye Ann said...
really gorgeous dress- the solid fabric plays up the detail of the seams beautifully. well done!
4/30/09 0:02 AM
Mary Reed said...
What a beautiful dress!! Do you have a picture of you wearing it? The color, fabric choice and design lines are wonderful!
4/29/09 11:07 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Incredible! I LOVE it. I would never have looked twice at this pattern, but now I have to check it out. Very nice job.
4/29/09 7:27 PM
crampbark said...
Lovely and inspiring! Please post photo's of it on when you take them. The color is perfection...
4/29/09 6:37 PM
3kids1036 said...
AMAZING!!!!! You just made me want this dress!!
4/29/09 4:42 PM
nglalala said...
Oh my... I LoVE your dress! It's so cute and perfect! Thanks for the review.. I'm going to have to find this pattern!
4/29/09 4:42 PM
Lynz said...
Wow. That looks amazing!
4/29/09 12:20 PM
Gold said...
WOW!! Fantastic job!
4/29/09 11:26 AM
carolynw said...
Greek goddess for sure - absolutely stunning
4/29/09 9:40 AM
KrystalL said...
Oh my goodness! This is fab, fab, fab! The green is just bold and right. Enjoy wearing this dress!
4/29/09 9:28 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, what a stunning dress!
4/29/09 9:28 AM
Erica B. said...
Wow, how did I miss this pattern? This dress is gorgeous! Thanks for the review and bringing this to my attention!
4/29/09 9:14 AM
truebias said...
so cute, great color, awesome job!
4/29/09 9:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very pretty dress. You will be sizzling this summer wearing it! Great job!
4/29/09 8:52 AM
Sic said...
Oh so lovely!
4/29/09 8:30 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Can you tell us how you did the elastic through the bodice. It really looks so tidy and even. It really is a beautiful"designer" dress!
4/29/09 8:17 AM
dorothyn said...
What a gorgeous dress! I wish I had the opportunity to wear dresses more. I can't wait to see this on you. It's pretty simple really, but so elegant.
4/29/09 7:43 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress.
4/29/09 7:29 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice!
4/29/09 2:51 AM
Peacock Chic said...
OMG super cute!! i love the color! it is so current! I cannot WAIT to see it on you.
4/29/09 1:39 AM
SewLil said...
Oooh, I love it! Love how the elastic gathers up the front and love the color.
4/29/09 1:04 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic dress! Nice tip on the elastic insertion - it worked beautifully.
4/29/09 0:51 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous!
4/28/09 11:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow.
4/28/09 11:37 PM
ndesimon said...
KNOCKOUT dress!
4/28/09 11:16 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a cute dress. Can't wait to see your other pictures.
4/28/09 11:03 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Terrific dress! Thanks for the great review!
4/28/09 11:01 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a pretty dress!
4/28/09 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now