SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5178 

3 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/09 10:46 PM
Last Updated:4/28/09 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
This is such a pretty dress!
4/28/09 10:51 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Terrific dress! Thanks for the great review!
4/28/09 11:01 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a cute dress. Can't wait to see your other pictures.
4/28/09 11:03 PM
ndesimon said...
KNOCKOUT dress!
4/28/09 11:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow.
4/28/09 11:37 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous!
4/28/09 11:58 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic dress! Nice tip on the elastic insertion - it worked beautifully.
4/29/09 0:51 AM
SewLil said...
Oooh, I love it! Love how the elastic gathers up the front and love the color.
4/29/09 1:04 AM
Peacock Chic said...
OMG super cute!! i love the color! it is so current! I cannot WAIT to see it on you.
4/29/09 1:39 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice!
4/29/09 2:51 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress.
4/29/09 7:29 AM
dorothyn said...
What a gorgeous dress! I wish I had the opportunity to wear dresses more. I can't wait to see this on you. It's pretty simple really, but so elegant.
4/29/09 7:43 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Can you tell us how you did the elastic through the bodice. It really looks so tidy and even. It really is a beautiful"designer" dress!
4/29/09 8:17 AM
Sic said...
Oh so lovely!
4/29/09 8:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very pretty dress. You will be sizzling this summer wearing it! Great job!
4/29/09 8:52 AM
truebias said...
so cute, great color, awesome job!
4/29/09 9:03 AM
Erica B. said...
Wow, how did I miss this pattern? This dress is gorgeous! Thanks for the review and bringing this to my attention!
4/29/09 9:14 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, what a stunning dress!
4/29/09 9:28 AM
KrystalL said...
Oh my goodness! This is fab, fab, fab! The green is just bold and right. Enjoy wearing this dress!
4/29/09 9:28 AM
carolynw said...
Greek goddess for sure - absolutely stunning
4/29/09 9:40 AM
Gold said...
WOW!! Fantastic job!
4/29/09 11:26 AM
Lynz said...
Wow. That looks amazing!
4/29/09 12:20 PM
nglalala said...
Oh my... I LoVE your dress! It's so cute and perfect! Thanks for the review.. I'm going to have to find this pattern!
4/29/09 4:42 PM
3kids1036 said...
AMAZING!!!!! You just made me want this dress!!
4/29/09 4:42 PM
crampbark said...
Lovely and inspiring! Please post photo's of it on when you take them. The color is perfection...
4/29/09 6:37 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Incredible! I LOVE it. I would never have looked twice at this pattern, but now I have to check it out. Very nice job.
4/29/09 7:27 PM
Mary Reed said...
What a beautiful dress!! Do you have a picture of you wearing it? The color, fabric choice and design lines are wonderful!
4/29/09 11:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
really gorgeous dress- the solid fabric plays up the detail of the seams beautifully. well done!
4/30/09 0:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow this is fabulous!!
4/30/09 6:53 AM
nicegirl said...
I have been intrigued by this pattern, and I'm glad to see it made up. Love your version!
4/30/09 10:15 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you for making discover this great pattern. I love your dress. Please post a picture of you wearing it. Wonderful look !
5/3/09 3:30 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Now this is what you call a Maxi Dress. This is awesome; you can dress it up or down.
6/24/09 3:16 PM
fashionablysew said...
I have had this pattern for a while now and wanted to create this dress. I love that this dress turned out so well for you. You did a great job. I will try this pattern now for sure. I also have pre purchased fabric that I didn't know what I would use it for...now I know. Thanks for the great review.
7/2/09 7:00 PM
sista73 said...
I love this dress....love it
11/12/09 11:11 AM
slmstyle said...
I just came across you review of this dress from 3 years ago! I think it's great and is still very much in style. Nice Job! I might have to pick up this now OOP pattern.
3/22/12 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now