Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4986 (Vintage dress)

Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said... (5/5/09 6:18 AM) Reply
Oops, pictures don't open up... Aah, correction, the very last link (to your blog) works. Sorry. Beautiful dress, beautiful colour!!
RuthieSews said... (5/2/09 7:11 PM) Reply
Cute dress, and a wonderful colour.
MagpieJen said... (5/1/09 6:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Your attention to detail has paid off!
maryfrana said... (5/1/09 1:23 PM) Reply
The color of this dress is divine. Beautiful work on the draping and gathering. This is a very sexy, yet demure, dress.
Primatoidefutile said... (5/1/09 10:48 AM) Reply
Really sorry for the picture, they worked fine yesterday evening. I will try to correct the links if I am allowed to (but as the contest is over, I will not touch the review without approval). I have already had this problem with reviews, and I can never remember which of the several ways to link is the one that works, so I end up correcting the links regularly for my reviews. But the link to the blog works.
Kellie R. said... (5/1/09 8:31 AM) Reply
Very pretty; I really like the ruching - it's so feminine and you look lovely!
nancy2001 said... (5/1/09 4:55 AM) Reply
Lovely dress.
Oceanpeg said... (4/30/09 9:18 PM) Reply
Had the same problem with the photos but the blog link worked fine and was able to see the dress there. I like the fabric you choose, a solid color for this dress and the color itself. That closeup photo of the bodice really shows off the top and all of the details that you mentioned in the PR. Nice job in assembling it. Can see why you were trying to have it come out with the perfect fit in the front bodice, because of the style.
Catbird said... (4/30/09 7:50 PM) Reply
This looks interesting from afar, but none of the photos are opening up for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Jalie 3136 & 3247

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 5454-1002

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review