SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4986 (Vintage dress)

Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Oops, pictures don't open up... Aah, correction, the very last link (to your blog) works. Sorry. Beautiful dress, beautiful colour!!
5/5/09 6:18 AM
RuthieSews said...
Cute dress, and a wonderful colour.
5/2/09 7:11 PM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful dress! Your attention to detail has paid off!
5/1/09 6:43 PM
maryfrana said...
The color of this dress is divine. Beautiful work on the draping and gathering. This is a very sexy, yet demure, dress.
5/1/09 1:23 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
Really sorry for the picture, they worked fine yesterday evening. I will try to correct the links if I am allowed to (but as the contest is over, I will not touch the review without approval). I have already had this problem with reviews, and I can never remember which of the several ways to link is the one that works, so I end up correcting the links regularly for my reviews. But the link to the blog works.
5/1/09 10:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty; I really like the ruching - it's so feminine and you look lovely!
5/1/09 8:31 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
5/1/09 4:55 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Had the same problem with the photos but the blog link worked fine and was able to see the dress there. I like the fabric you choose, a solid color for this dress and the color itself. That closeup photo of the bodice really shows off the top and all of the details that you mentioned in the PR. Nice job in assembling it. Can see why you were trying to have it come out with the perfect fit in the front bodice, because of the style.
4/30/09 9:18 PM
Catbird said...
This looks interesting from afar, but none of the photos are opening up for me.
4/30/09 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1227

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
Paco Peralta Draped Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info