SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4986 (Vintage dress)

Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This looks interesting from afar, but none of the photos are opening up for me.
4/30/09 7:50 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Had the same problem with the photos but the blog link worked fine and was able to see the dress there. I like the fabric you choose, a solid color for this dress and the color itself. That closeup photo of the bodice really shows off the top and all of the details that you mentioned in the PR. Nice job in assembling it. Can see why you were trying to have it come out with the perfect fit in the front bodice, because of the style.
4/30/09 9:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
5/1/09 4:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty; I really like the ruching - it's so feminine and you look lovely!
5/1/09 8:31 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
Really sorry for the picture, they worked fine yesterday evening. I will try to correct the links if I am allowed to (but as the contest is over, I will not touch the review without approval). I have already had this problem with reviews, and I can never remember which of the several ways to link is the one that works, so I end up correcting the links regularly for my reviews. But the link to the blog works.
5/1/09 10:48 AM
maryfrana said...
The color of this dress is divine. Beautiful work on the draping and gathering. This is a very sexy, yet demure, dress.
5/1/09 1:23 PM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful dress! Your attention to detail has paid off!
5/1/09 6:43 PM
RuthieSews said...
Cute dress, and a wonderful colour.
5/2/09 7:11 PM
morzel said...
Oops, pictures don't open up... Aah, correction, the very last link (to your blog) works. Sorry. Beautiful dress, beautiful colour!!
5/5/09 6:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs Little Vicki

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now