Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4986 (Vintage dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 461 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 6:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This looks interesting from afar, but none of the photos are opening up for me.
4/30/09 7:50 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Had the same problem with the photos but the blog link worked fine and was able to see the dress there. I like the fabric you choose, a solid color for this dress and the color itself. That closeup photo of the bodice really shows off the top and all of the details that you mentioned in the PR. Nice job in assembling it. Can see why you were trying to have it come out with the perfect fit in the front bodice, because of the style.
4/30/09 9:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
5/1/09 4:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty; I really like the ruching - it's so feminine and you look lovely!
5/1/09 8:31 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
Really sorry for the picture, they worked fine yesterday evening. I will try to correct the links if I am allowed to (but as the contest is over, I will not touch the review without approval). I have already had this problem with reviews, and I can never remember which of the several ways to link is the one that works, so I end up correcting the links regularly for my reviews. But the link to the blog works.
5/1/09 10:48 AM
maryfrana said...
The color of this dress is divine. Beautiful work on the draping and gathering. This is a very sexy, yet demure, dress.
5/1/09 1:23 PM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful dress! Your attention to detail has paid off!
5/1/09 6:43 PM
RuthieSews said...
Cute dress, and a wonderful colour.
5/2/09 7:11 PM
morzel said...
Oops, pictures don't open up... Aah, correction, the very last link (to your blog) works. Sorry. Beautiful dress, beautiful colour!!
5/5/09 6:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us