Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 

19 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said... (5/1/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Perfect summer jacket.
persevering said... (5/1/09 1:41 PM) Reply
Hi, I'm a 56 year old, wanna sew again (though I never 'loved' it but enjoyed the results and need to organize my life & home 1st ) and want you to know that your review and blog is inspirational for me.
pfaffkj said... (5/1/09 1:37 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks lovely. It is a very nice fit -- I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
Beek said... (5/1/09 12:18 PM) Reply
Cute summer jacket. I, too, have this pattern so your review will come in handy!
Barbara V said... (5/1/09 11:07 AM) Reply
Great jacket and choice of fabric. I love the style. You look lovely in it. Sorry you had problems with the thumbnail link to enlarge, but now you know the trick. Welcome!
Kellie R. said... (5/1/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Like others, I can't view this pic - but it looks lovely from the thumbnail.
Christas said... (4/30/09 1:45 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR! Your sewing is so wonderful. This jacket is so nice ..... enjoyed seeing other garments on your blog.
janet said... (4/30/09 11:11 AM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review. Your work is exquisite. You look lovely in your jacket. I look forward to many more reviews from you.
CynthiaSue said... (4/30/09 0:54 AM) Reply
so cute, looks like you had trouble posting a bigger picture. If you need any help please go the "computers', aargh" section of the boards and they will walk you through posting your photo.
Sweetiebop said... (4/29/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful summer jacket.
Re Becca said... (4/29/09 8:49 PM) Reply
This is awesome! It looks so summer.
EleanorSews said... (4/29/09 6:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful work on this jacket. I think it looks very good on you and no, it doesn't look snug.
homejewel said... (4/29/09 6:15 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on your jacket. The picture didn't seem to work on this review, but I found the pictures posted on your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 9671

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review