SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 

19 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said... (5/1/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Perfect summer jacket.
persevering said... (5/1/09 1:41 PM) Reply
Hi, I'm a 56 year old, wanna sew again (though I never 'loved' it but enjoyed the results and need to organize my life & home 1st ) and want you to know that your review and blog is inspirational for me.
pfaffkj said... (5/1/09 1:37 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks lovely. It is a very nice fit -- I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
Beek said... (5/1/09 12:18 PM) Reply
Cute summer jacket. I, too, have this pattern so your review will come in handy!
Barbara V said... (5/1/09 11:07 AM) Reply
Great jacket and choice of fabric. I love the style. You look lovely in it. Sorry you had problems with the thumbnail link to enlarge, but now you know the trick. Welcome!
Kellie R. said... (5/1/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Like others, I can't view this pic - but it looks lovely from the thumbnail.
Christas said... (4/30/09 1:45 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR! Your sewing is so wonderful. This jacket is so nice ..... enjoyed seeing other garments on your blog.
janet said... (4/30/09 11:11 AM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review. Your work is exquisite. You look lovely in your jacket. I look forward to many more reviews from you.
CynthiaSue said... (4/30/09 0:54 AM) Reply
so cute, looks like you had trouble posting a bigger picture. If you need any help please go the "computers', aargh" section of the boards and they will walk you through posting your photo.
Sweetiebop said... (4/29/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful summer jacket.
Re Becca said... (4/29/09 8:49 PM) Reply
This is awesome! It looks so summer.
EleanorSews said... (4/29/09 6:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful work on this jacket. I think it looks very good on you and no, it doesn't look snug.
homejewel said... (4/29/09 6:15 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on your jacket. The picture didn't seem to work on this review, but I found the pictures posted on your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details