SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 

19 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Perfect summer jacket.
5/1/09 2:25 PM
persevering said...
Hi, I'm a 56 year old, wanna sew again (though I never 'loved' it but enjoyed the results and need to organize my life & home 1st ) and want you to know that your review and blog is inspirational for me.
5/1/09 1:41 PM
pfaffkj said...
Your jacket looks lovely. It is a very nice fit -- I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
5/1/09 1:37 PM
Beek said...
Cute summer jacket. I, too, have this pattern so your review will come in handy!
5/1/09 12:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Great jacket and choice of fabric. I love the style. You look lovely in it. Sorry you had problems with the thumbnail link to enlarge, but now you know the trick. Welcome!
5/1/09 11:07 AM
Kellie R. said...
Like others, I can't view this pic - but it looks lovely from the thumbnail.
5/1/09 8:36 AM
Christas said...
Welcome to PR! Your sewing is so wonderful. This jacket is so nice ..... enjoyed seeing other garments on your blog.
4/30/09 1:45 PM
janet said...
Welcome to Pattern Review. Your work is exquisite. You look lovely in your jacket. I look forward to many more reviews from you.
4/30/09 11:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
so cute, looks like you had trouble posting a bigger picture. If you need any help please go the "computers', aargh" section of the boards and they will walk you through posting your photo.
4/30/09 0:54 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful summer jacket.
4/29/09 10:26 PM
Re Becca said...
This is awesome! It looks so summer.
4/29/09 8:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful work on this jacket. I think it looks very good on you and no, it doesn't look snug.
4/29/09 6:20 PM
homejewel said...
You did a fantastic job on your jacket. The picture didn't seem to work on this review, but I found the pictures posted on your blog.
4/29/09 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info