Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5329 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 821 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 10:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
You did a fantastic job on your jacket. The picture didn't seem to work on this review, but I found the pictures posted on your blog.
4/29/09 6:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful work on this jacket. I think it looks very good on you and no, it doesn't look snug.
4/29/09 6:20 PM
Re Becca said...
This is awesome! It looks so summer.
4/29/09 8:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful summer jacket.
4/29/09 10:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so cute, looks like you had trouble posting a bigger picture. If you need any help please go the "computers', aargh" section of the boards and they will walk you through posting your photo.
4/30/09 0:54 AM
janet said...
Welcome to Pattern Review. Your work is exquisite. You look lovely in your jacket. I look forward to many more reviews from you.
4/30/09 11:11 AM
Christas said...
Welcome to PR! Your sewing is so wonderful. This jacket is so nice ..... enjoyed seeing other garments on your blog.
4/30/09 1:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
Like others, I can't view this pic - but it looks lovely from the thumbnail.
5/1/09 8:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Great jacket and choice of fabric. I love the style. You look lovely in it. Sorry you had problems with the thumbnail link to enlarge, but now you know the trick. Welcome!
5/1/09 11:07 AM
Beek said...
Cute summer jacket. I, too, have this pattern so your review will come in handy!
5/1/09 12:18 PM
pfaffkj said...
Your jacket looks lovely. It is a very nice fit -- I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
5/1/09 1:37 PM
persevering said...
Hi, I'm a 56 year old, wanna sew again (though I never 'loved' it but enjoyed the results and need to organize my life & home 1st ) and want you to know that your review and blog is inspirational for me.
5/1/09 1:41 PM
Lori V said...
Perfect summer jacket.
5/1/09 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us