SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 

19 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
You did a fantastic job on your jacket. The picture didn't seem to work on this review, but I found the pictures posted on your blog.
4/29/09 6:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful work on this jacket. I think it looks very good on you and no, it doesn't look snug.
4/29/09 6:20 PM
Re Becca said...
This is awesome! It looks so summer.
4/29/09 8:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful summer jacket.
4/29/09 10:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so cute, looks like you had trouble posting a bigger picture. If you need any help please go the "computers', aargh" section of the boards and they will walk you through posting your photo.
4/30/09 0:54 AM
janet said...
Welcome to Pattern Review. Your work is exquisite. You look lovely in your jacket. I look forward to many more reviews from you.
4/30/09 11:11 AM
Christas said...
Welcome to PR! Your sewing is so wonderful. This jacket is so nice ..... enjoyed seeing other garments on your blog.
4/30/09 1:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
Like others, I can't view this pic - but it looks lovely from the thumbnail.
5/1/09 8:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Great jacket and choice of fabric. I love the style. You look lovely in it. Sorry you had problems with the thumbnail link to enlarge, but now you know the trick. Welcome!
5/1/09 11:07 AM
Beek said...
Cute summer jacket. I, too, have this pattern so your review will come in handy!
5/1/09 12:18 PM
pfaffkj said...
Your jacket looks lovely. It is a very nice fit -- I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
5/1/09 1:37 PM
persevering said...
Hi, I'm a 56 year old, wanna sew again (though I never 'loved' it but enjoyed the results and need to organize my life & home 1st ) and want you to know that your review and blog is inspirational for me.
5/1/09 1:41 PM
Lori V said...
Perfect summer jacket.
5/1/09 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now