SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 

19 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
You did a fantastic job on your jacket. The picture didn't seem to work on this review, but I found the pictures posted on your blog.
4/29/09 6:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful work on this jacket. I think it looks very good on you and no, it doesn't look snug.
4/29/09 6:20 PM
Re Becca said...
This is awesome! It looks so summer.
4/29/09 8:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful summer jacket.
4/29/09 10:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so cute, looks like you had trouble posting a bigger picture. If you need any help please go the "computers', aargh" section of the boards and they will walk you through posting your photo.
4/30/09 0:54 AM
janet said...
Welcome to Pattern Review. Your work is exquisite. You look lovely in your jacket. I look forward to many more reviews from you.
4/30/09 11:11 AM
Christas said...
Welcome to PR! Your sewing is so wonderful. This jacket is so nice ..... enjoyed seeing other garments on your blog.
4/30/09 1:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
Like others, I can't view this pic - but it looks lovely from the thumbnail.
5/1/09 8:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Great jacket and choice of fabric. I love the style. You look lovely in it. Sorry you had problems with the thumbnail link to enlarge, but now you know the trick. Welcome!
5/1/09 11:07 AM
Beek said...
Cute summer jacket. I, too, have this pattern so your review will come in handy!
5/1/09 12:18 PM
pfaffkj said...
Your jacket looks lovely. It is a very nice fit -- I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
5/1/09 1:37 PM
persevering said...
Hi, I'm a 56 year old, wanna sew again (though I never 'loved' it but enjoyed the results and need to organize my life & home 1st ) and want you to know that your review and blog is inspirational for me.
5/1/09 1:41 PM
Lori V said...
Perfect summer jacket.
5/1/09 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review