SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3822 vintage 

Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 11:14 AM
Last Updated:5/1/09 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Mary, I can't wait to see the photos. I'm sure your dress is lovely.
4/30/09 5:37 PM
pfaffkj said...
That is one marvelous dress! You look great in. And yes, pearls are a must!!
5/1/09 1:33 PM
eugenia123 said...
What an elegant dress. You've done a fantastic job.
5/1/09 1:36 PM
EleanorSews said...
Such a lovely dress! Belongs with those gloves, too.
5/1/09 3:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Mary, your dress turned out beautiful! I adore the sleeve detailing - you don't see that any more and it's so pretty and feminine. You look lovely! Enjoy wearing it on science night!
5/1/09 3:23 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful dress! You look great in it! And I love your pic! Your pic for vintage always looks so dramatic, like a still shot from a movie. I always look forward to seeing your pics!
5/1/09 3:24 PM
Christas said...
How cute!
5/1/09 4:31 PM
persevering said...
So pretty! Thanks for your review.
5/1/09 5:22 PM
MagpieJen said...
Be still my heart - you're wearing gloves too!! Marvelous! Beautifully done!
5/1/09 5:52 PM
Barbara V said...
You look lovely in your beautiful dress. It is indeed very feminine.
5/1/09 6:16 PM
washer_woman said...
What a classy dress! Thanks for the great review!
5/1/09 6:47 PM
aunt saidee said...
Oh my! This is TOO fabulous: I love it! You know I am crazy about this fabric--love, love, love what you did with it. A stunning pattern, beautifully made, as usual. BRAVA. The photos are perfect: love the gloves, white sandals, and dark glasses!
5/1/09 7:56 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks A1 plus and plus on you - great job - great review
5/1/09 8:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres elegant, a la Grace Kelly!!
5/1/09 8:26 PM
BrianSews said...
Yes yes YES! I love it. If you had taken the photo on a hanger I wouldn't have clicked this review but you and your gloves caught my eye big time. It no wonder catalogs show clothes on models with props and not hangers and racks. You're raising the bar... Vintage pattern gets an A+
5/1/09 9:33 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
This is a beautiful dress ! And it looks great with the accessories you paired it with.
5/2/09 7:48 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful, and DEFINITELY with pearls.
5/2/09 7:49 AM
moushka said...
The collar alone is to die for, but the whole package is indescribably elegant. A design worthy of Adrian himself! I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it for a long time. Sue
5/2/09 11:03 AM
nancy2001 said...
Mary, your dress is lovely, feminine and flattering. Beautifully done.
5/2/09 12:13 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooh, I love the ruffle details, too, and totally missed them in the full-length photo. Thanks for the tip about the bias binding and snaps alternative to a zipper. Considering I have several vintage dresses that use this method instead of a side zipper, I should really add this to my repertoire!
5/2/09 9:54 PM
Athene said...
What a fabulous dress. You look lovely in it. The style is timeless - definitely just as lovely today as it was over 50 years ago.
5/9/09 0:26 AM
Rhonda at Living Water said...
That is a gorgeous pattern and I love the fabric you chose. Beautiful dress.
6/18/09 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now