SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2856 (cowl neck top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1696 times 
Reviewed by:Chandra
photo

 
 
About Chandra
MI USA
Member since: 11/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/03 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/20/03 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisa m said...
Chandra, I also made this with a stretch "velvet" and didn't like how the collar sat. It was improved a bit by pressing it again at the seam where the inside and outside collars meet. A stylish friend had me make a floppy fabric flower and pin it on the collar, side front, and that helps too. It gives the floppiness of the collar some meaning, lol.
12/4/03 11:11 PM
Sammie said...
Your top looks and fits great. Sometimes, it seems like we are our own worst critics. The collar looks fine to me!
12/5/03 3:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice! And many lessons learned, too! Very wearable and pretty.
12/5/03 5:25 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty! I love the idea of the pink and black version - can't wait to see it.
12/5/03 7:57 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, this is great! I love the contrast collar. Using view C makes a nice collar also.
12/20/03 7:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look slimmer and possibly younger (can't see as much of you in brown top photo) in the pink and black version. This is a very nice top. I vote for the new one!
12/20/03 9:02 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty top! Congratulations also in making all those pj pants!
12/21/03 11:07 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
LOVE the contrast color - pink and black combos are so in right now. I see it everywhere in the stores.
1/1/04 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: punkmik

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now