SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2856 (cowl neck top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1697 times 
Reviewed by:Chandra
photo

 
 
About Chandra
Member since: 11/2/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/03 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/20/03 3:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/1/04 4:18 PM) Reply
LOVE the contrast color - pink and black combos are so in right now. I see it everywhere in the stores.
Lisette said... (12/21/03 11:07 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! Congratulations also in making all those pj pants!
JDpenelope said... (12/20/03 9:02 PM) Reply
You look slimmer and possibly younger (can't see as much of you in brown top photo) in the pink and black version. This is a very nice top. I vote for the new one!
Kathy in NM said... (12/20/03 7:24 PM) Reply
Wow, this is great! I love the contrast collar. Using view C makes a nice collar also.
Gigi Louis said... (12/5/03 7:57 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the idea of the pink and black version - can't wait to see it.
JDpenelope said... (12/5/03 5:25 AM) Reply
Very nice! And many lessons learned, too! Very wearable and pretty.
Sammie said... (12/5/03 3:01 AM) Reply
Your top looks and fits great. Sometimes, it seems like we are our own worst critics. The collar looks fine to me!
lisa m said... (12/4/03 11:11 PM) Reply
Chandra, I also made this with a stretch "velvet" and didn't like how the collar sat. It was improved a bit by pressing it again at the seam where the inside and outside collars meet. A stylish friend had me make a floppy fabric flower and pin it on the collar, side front, and that helps too. It gives the floppiness of the collar some meaning, lol.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other N/A

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review