Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3001 (fleece pullovers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1575 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/03 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (12/5/03 8:03 PM) Reply
Nikki this looks so professional. I am sure he will love it.
CarolynGM said... (12/5/03 6:34 PM) Reply
Great top Nikki! I love that zipper pocket too. Your father will probably ask for several more.
Hilary said... (12/5/03 5:36 PM) Reply
Very nice Niki! I've been itching to get this pattern for a long time, I think I'm gonna have to break down and buy it :o)~looks great, I love the colors you chose! Your Dad should be nice and cozy in it.
cindyann said... (12/5/03 10:20 AM) Reply
Very nice. Very professionl work. Looks so warm and I'm sure it will really please your father.
Gigi Louis said... (12/5/03 7:52 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Nikki! I'm sure your dad will love it. The men in my family love receiving a fleece top. If you are talking about MM shearling, it probably has enough stretch but I do size up for berbers because they generally aren't very stretchy.
Lou. said... (12/5/03 7:38 AM) Reply
Love it Nikki!
JDpenelope said... (12/5/03 5:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful gift! Love the pocket and collar treatments. The pattern recommends also Berber fleece, but Gigi warned me that Berber might not work for a pullover--too little stretch--and to go up a size, even for a pattern with a 9" zipper. She was right. If you use Berber, this pullover probably needs at least a 14" zipper and a size adjustment.
Sammie said... (12/5/03 3:02 AM) Reply
What a professional looking job you did! It looks totally perfect.
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/5/03 1:55 AM) Reply
Nikki, I'm amazed at your productivity! I can only wish I worked half as fast as you :) Nice pullover!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-119

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details