SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3001 (fleece pullovers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1575 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/03 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (12/5/03 8:03 PM) Reply
Nikki this looks so professional. I am sure he will love it.
CarolynGM said... (12/5/03 6:34 PM) Reply
Great top Nikki! I love that zipper pocket too. Your father will probably ask for several more.
Hilary said... (12/5/03 5:36 PM) Reply
Very nice Niki! I've been itching to get this pattern for a long time, I think I'm gonna have to break down and buy it :o)~looks great, I love the colors you chose! Your Dad should be nice and cozy in it.
cindyann said... (12/5/03 10:20 AM) Reply
Very nice. Very professionl work. Looks so warm and I'm sure it will really please your father.
Gigi Louis said... (12/5/03 7:52 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Nikki! I'm sure your dad will love it. The men in my family love receiving a fleece top. If you are talking about MM shearling, it probably has enough stretch but I do size up for berbers because they generally aren't very stretchy.
Lou. said... (12/5/03 7:38 AM) Reply
Love it Nikki!
JDpenelope said... (12/5/03 5:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful gift! Love the pocket and collar treatments. The pattern recommends also Berber fleece, but Gigi warned me that Berber might not work for a pullover--too little stretch--and to go up a size, even for a pattern with a 9" zipper. She was right. If you use Berber, this pullover probably needs at least a 14" zipper and a size adjustment.
Sammie said... (12/5/03 3:02 AM) Reply
What a professional looking job you did! It looks totally perfect.
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/5/03 1:55 AM) Reply
Nikki, I'm amazed at your productivity! I can only wish I worked half as fast as you :) Nice pullover!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8840

photo
by: Lori V

Review