SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3001 (fleece pullovers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1575 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/03 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Asa Hagstrom said...
Nikki, I'm amazed at your productivity! I can only wish I worked half as fast as you :) Nice pullover!
12/5/03 1:55 AM
Sammie said...
What a professional looking job you did! It looks totally perfect.
12/5/03 3:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful gift! Love the pocket and collar treatments. The pattern recommends also Berber fleece, but Gigi warned me that Berber might not work for a pullover--too little stretch--and to go up a size, even for a pattern with a 9" zipper. She was right. If you use Berber, this pullover probably needs at least a 14" zipper and a size adjustment.
12/5/03 5:38 AM
Lou. said...
Love it Nikki!
12/5/03 7:38 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful, Nikki! I'm sure your dad will love it. The men in my family love receiving a fleece top. If you are talking about MM shearling, it probably has enough stretch but I do size up for berbers because they generally aren't very stretchy.
12/5/03 7:52 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. Very professionl work. Looks so warm and I'm sure it will really please your father.
12/5/03 10:20 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice Niki! I've been itching to get this pattern for a long time, I think I'm gonna have to break down and buy it :o)~looks great, I love the colors you chose! Your Dad should be nice and cozy in it.
12/5/03 5:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top Nikki! I love that zipper pocket too. Your father will probably ask for several more.
12/5/03 6:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Nikki this looks so professional. I am sure he will love it.
12/5/03 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other 000000

photo
by: rivergum

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now