SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

19 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 9:55 AM
Last Updated:5/16/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Wish you could post a photo of your finished coat. Sounds quite nice. Sounds as if you "bagged" the lining which is a nice technique to learn. Also, next time around you might want to experiment with different weights of interfacing rather than remove something that is too stiff and used nothing at all. Just something to think about since interfacing can be instrumental in maintaining shape and supporting the garment.
5/12/09 10:49 AM
Slyvchan said...
I'll put up photos very soon. Once I get it back from my teacher I should be able to coax my dad into playing photographer. And yes, bagging sounds about right. I read about that in another review, but I didn't know what it was. I would have tried other interfacing, but I was on a time crunch and I couldn't easily get to Jo-Ann's.
5/12/09 3:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! Your coat looks AWESOME!! You did such a nice job on it!! It is PERFECT in every way!! What COOL fabric?!!
5/16/09 4:57 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible coat, this is very pretty.
5/16/09 5:34 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my goodness, this is gorgeous--the seaming, the color, the texture, the collar, the buttons/buttonholes. You've done a wonderful job here and I hope you enjoy wearing this beautiful coat for many years!
5/16/09 9:03 PM
homejewel said...
That is a beautiful coat! You did such a nice job on it. I like it so much, the pattern is now on my wishlist!
5/16/09 9:06 PM
Slyvchan said...
Aww, thank you, all! I've added a quick link to the review, in case you didn't see the back and such.
5/16/09 10:45 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous coat!
5/17/09 2:18 AM
moonchild61 said...
Just stunning! What a beautiful color!
5/17/09 5:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful and so flattering. I love the color, it's so pretty and fresh!
5/18/09 10:52 AM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous coat and it fits so well. I just posted a review for a similar fabric and saw your lovely coat posted. Congratulations.
12/30/10 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5934

photo
by: Vanclar

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review