SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

20 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 9:55 AM
Last Updated:5/16/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Wish you could post a photo of your finished coat. Sounds quite nice. Sounds as if you "bagged" the lining which is a nice technique to learn. Also, next time around you might want to experiment with different weights of interfacing rather than remove something that is too stiff and used nothing at all. Just something to think about since interfacing can be instrumental in maintaining shape and supporting the garment.
5/12/09 10:49 AM
Slyvchan said...
I'll put up photos very soon. Once I get it back from my teacher I should be able to coax my dad into playing photographer. And yes, bagging sounds about right. I read about that in another review, but I didn't know what it was. I would have tried other interfacing, but I was on a time crunch and I couldn't easily get to Jo-Ann's.
5/12/09 3:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! Your coat looks AWESOME!! You did such a nice job on it!! It is PERFECT in every way!! What COOL fabric?!!
5/16/09 4:57 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible coat, this is very pretty.
5/16/09 5:34 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my goodness, this is gorgeous--the seaming, the color, the texture, the collar, the buttons/buttonholes. You've done a wonderful job here and I hope you enjoy wearing this beautiful coat for many years!
5/16/09 9:03 PM
homejewel said...
That is a beautiful coat! You did such a nice job on it. I like it so much, the pattern is now on my wishlist!
5/16/09 9:06 PM
Slyvchan said...
Aww, thank you, all! I've added a quick link to the review, in case you didn't see the back and such.
5/16/09 10:45 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous coat!
5/17/09 2:18 AM
moonchild61 said...
Just stunning! What a beautiful color!
5/17/09 5:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful and so flattering. I love the color, it's so pretty and fresh!
5/18/09 10:52 AM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous coat and it fits so well. I just posted a review for a similar fabric and saw your lovely coat posted. Congratulations.
12/30/10 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's M5968

photo
by: Larisa

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now