SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2068 

Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo

 
 
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 8:04 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 7:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joanne624 said...
Pretty dress -- looks great!
12/23/09 5:42 AM
Rhonda at Living Water said...
That is lovely! The fabric choice is so perfect with that wonderful pattern.
6/18/09 2:13 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely and classic look. The fit is great and those peek-a-boo shoes give just the right finishing touch.
5/6/09 0:17 AM
maryfrana said...
Very classic summer dress. Lovely.
5/2/09 3:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Refreshingly gorgeous! Superb fit and style on you!
5/1/09 8:31 PM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I totally LOVE it.
5/1/09 1:33 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Love the dress, great job.
5/1/09 10:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
A gorgeous classic. You look lovely!
5/1/09 9:42 AM
colourbynumber said...
I love the linen. Looks great on you!
5/1/09 9:09 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress! Can't wait to see the next version!
5/1/09 9:07 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty dress! I love linen and the trim looks lovely!
5/1/09 8:20 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress! It looks great on your slim figure
5/1/09 7:08 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful and timeless summer dress.
5/1/09 4:46 AM
lamstu said...
great dress, very classy. Isn't great to look and feel like a lady? and to look so great doing so? Can't wait to see the baby blue against the black.
5/1/09 3:55 AM
Oceanpeg said...
It looks like an adorable summertime dress. Looking forward to seeing the other dress from this pattern when you get around to making it up.
5/1/09 0:54 AM
MagpieJen said...
Very nice! A classy summer dress that fits you so well! Your thumbnail photo is doing something weird - it's like a reverse negative, but the large picture is fabulous!
4/30/09 10:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Love the style of this dress. It turned out perfectly. Can't wait to see your black and blue version. Sounds fresh and fun.
4/30/09 9:38 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute dress! I like the contrasting treatment! I have an early 50s pattern for a very similar dress and now I want to sew it up! :-)
4/30/09 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now