SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 10:19 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 11:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific review - very thoughtful comments on how to approach both this line in general and this pattern in particular. And the result is spectacular!
5/1/09 11:36 AM
j222b said...
Very nice, as usual.....
5/1/09 9:16 AM
Mary Ann said...
Very very nice. Thanks for the detailed review and photos. An inspiration, as always.
5/1/09 9:09 AM
Fran G said...
Very informative review, Terri and, as always, a great result. Fabric choices "divine!"
5/1/09 8:55 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful. Both look like wonderful additions to your wardrobe. I love the buttons you chose for the jacket.
5/1/09 7:39 AM
mollyshark said...
Nancy, agree with you totally. I took 2 of her classes at ASG in Chicago and would take them again. Incredible pearls of wisdom. Have a couple of her patterns I haven't tried yet and anxious to dive in.
5/1/09 7:38 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking coat and tank. Your garments are fantastic and you do wonderful work.
5/1/09 7:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Home Run --- Right out of the park! If you (readers of this post) ever have a chance to sew / attend lecture / ANYTHING with LC DO IT! One of my best learning weekends. Your coat is just so perfectly detailed... Thank you for the close-ups in the photo link.
5/1/09 6:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
The coat looks fantastic. It's odd how the color blocking version on the Louise's web site put me off of this and how your coat without color blocking got me interested. As always, you do marvelous work and I really appreciate your comprehensive photo sets.
5/1/09 6:56 AM
sew2little said...
Beautiful. The pattern illustrations are not inspiring, but your versions are!
4/30/09 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info