SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 10:19 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 11:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Luckylibbet said... (5/1/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Terrific review - very thoughtful comments on how to approach both this line in general and this pattern in particular. And the result is spectacular!
j222b said... (5/1/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Very nice, as usual.....
Mary Ann said... (5/1/09 9:09 AM) Reply
Very very nice. Thanks for the detailed review and photos. An inspiration, as always.
Fran G said... (5/1/09 8:55 AM) Reply
Very informative review, Terri and, as always, a great result. Fabric choices "divine!"
Peggy L said... (5/1/09 7:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful. Both look like wonderful additions to your wardrobe. I love the buttons you chose for the jacket.
mollyshark said... (5/1/09 7:38 AM) Reply
Nancy, agree with you totally. I took 2 of her classes at ASG in Chicago and would take them again. Incredible pearls of wisdom. Have a couple of her patterns I haven't tried yet and anxious to dive in.
Lori V said... (5/1/09 7:18 AM) Reply
Great looking coat and tank. Your garments are fantastic and you do wonderful work.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/1/09 6:57 AM) Reply
Home Run --- Right out of the park! If you (readers of this post) ever have a chance to sew / attend lecture / ANYTHING with LC DO IT! One of my best learning weekends. Your coat is just so perfectly detailed... Thank you for the close-ups in the photo link.
Rebecca D said... (5/1/09 6:56 AM) Reply
The coat looks fantastic. It's odd how the color blocking version on the Louise's web site put me off of this and how your coat without color blocking got me interested. As always, you do marvelous work and I really appreciate your comprehensive photo sets.
sew2little said... (4/30/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful. The pattern illustrations are not inspiring, but your versions are!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: Kabunta

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details