SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 10:19 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 11:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said... (5/1/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Terrific review - very thoughtful comments on how to approach both this line in general and this pattern in particular. And the result is spectacular!
j222b said... (5/1/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Very nice, as usual.....
Mary Ann said... (5/1/09 9:09 AM) Reply
Very very nice. Thanks for the detailed review and photos. An inspiration, as always.
Fran G said... (5/1/09 8:55 AM) Reply
Very informative review, Terri and, as always, a great result. Fabric choices "divine!"
Peggy L said... (5/1/09 7:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful. Both look like wonderful additions to your wardrobe. I love the buttons you chose for the jacket.
mollyshark said... (5/1/09 7:38 AM) Reply
Nancy, agree with you totally. I took 2 of her classes at ASG in Chicago and would take them again. Incredible pearls of wisdom. Have a couple of her patterns I haven't tried yet and anxious to dive in.
Lori V said... (5/1/09 7:18 AM) Reply
Great looking coat and tank. Your garments are fantastic and you do wonderful work.
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/1/09 6:57 AM) Reply
Home Run --- Right out of the park! If you (readers of this post) ever have a chance to sew / attend lecture / ANYTHING with LC DO IT! One of my best learning weekends. Your coat is just so perfectly detailed... Thank you for the close-ups in the photo link.
Rebecca D said... (5/1/09 6:56 AM) Reply
The coat looks fantastic. It's odd how the color blocking version on the Louise's web site put me off of this and how your coat without color blocking got me interested. As always, you do marvelous work and I really appreciate your comprehensive photo sets.
sew2little said... (4/30/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful. The pattern illustrations are not inspiring, but your versions are!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5353

photo
by: atymonw

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details