SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 10:19 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 11:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Beautiful. The pattern illustrations are not inspiring, but your versions are!
4/30/09 10:52 PM
Rebecca D said...
The coat looks fantastic. It's odd how the color blocking version on the Louise's web site put me off of this and how your coat without color blocking got me interested. As always, you do marvelous work and I really appreciate your comprehensive photo sets.
5/1/09 6:56 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Home Run --- Right out of the park! If you (readers of this post) ever have a chance to sew / attend lecture / ANYTHING with LC DO IT! One of my best learning weekends. Your coat is just so perfectly detailed... Thank you for the close-ups in the photo link.
5/1/09 6:57 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking coat and tank. Your garments are fantastic and you do wonderful work.
5/1/09 7:18 AM
mollyshark said...
Nancy, agree with you totally. I took 2 of her classes at ASG in Chicago and would take them again. Incredible pearls of wisdom. Have a couple of her patterns I haven't tried yet and anxious to dive in.
5/1/09 7:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful. Both look like wonderful additions to your wardrobe. I love the buttons you chose for the jacket.
5/1/09 7:39 AM
Fran G said...
Very informative review, Terri and, as always, a great result. Fabric choices "divine!"
5/1/09 8:55 AM
Mary Ann said...
Very very nice. Thanks for the detailed review and photos. An inspiration, as always.
5/1/09 9:09 AM
j222b said...
Very nice, as usual.....
5/1/09 9:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific review - very thoughtful comments on how to approach both this line in general and this pattern in particular. And the result is spectacular!
5/1/09 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review