Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3731 (Vintage 1974 Dress) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 247 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 10:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Amazing how vintage patterns come back around. This one looks so modern and perfect for today. I love the fabric ..... very cute dress!
5/1/09 0:14 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Love the style. Love your dress. Love the fabric that you used.
5/1/09 0:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's lovely. I'm sure you could wear it to many places other than wine tastings.
5/1/09 3:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking dress and a perfect match for the vintage fabric.
5/1/09 4:31 AM
colourbynumber said...
This is a great dress. Easy to wear everyday! I love the simplicity of the vintage day dresses!
5/1/09 6:07 AM
craftygamma said...
Great dress! I love that print and think you could wear it anywhere.
5/1/09 7:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great dress Mary! I'm envious of your fabric find - it's lovely and perfect for this dress, which is so current! Great job!
5/1/09 8:27 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful dress! I would wear it any where - from church to grocery store, or even doing laundry :) It looks very comfy.
5/1/09 8:54 AM
fryman said...
such a pretty dresss!
5/1/09 9:10 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
It is a beatiful dress, and I think it can be worn at many occasions (maybe not doing laundry, but shopping for shoes or clothing definitely).
5/1/09 10:39 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love the pattern. Great job.
5/1/09 1:06 PM
MagpieJen said...
I'm *swooning* over that fabric! Yes - you must wear it everywhere!
5/1/09 6:47 PM
Secretsugar said...
Gorgeous fabric and a great choice for a dress! I would've been over the moon if I'd found that at my local thrift shop! And you have a pink 1966 Singer? Nice!
5/2/09 9:58 PM
Kelly D. said...
You bring back fond memories. My mother and I used to tag-team my wardrobe so I don't remember if she sewed this one up or I did, but I had it in lime green gingham in the short version. The skirt WOULD blow up in the wind! In spite of that, I loved the dress for the way it showed off my tiny 16-year-old waist! Great job on the dress and a helpful review.
5/8/09 9:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us