SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3731 (Vintage 1974 Dress)

Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Amazing how vintage patterns come back around. This one looks so modern and perfect for today. I love the fabric ..... very cute dress!
5/1/09 0:14 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Love the style. Love your dress. Love the fabric that you used.
5/1/09 0:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's lovely. I'm sure you could wear it to many places other than wine tastings.
5/1/09 3:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking dress and a perfect match for the vintage fabric.
5/1/09 4:31 AM
colourbynumber said...
This is a great dress. Easy to wear everyday! I love the simplicity of the vintage day dresses!
5/1/09 6:07 AM
craftygamma said...
Great dress! I love that print and think you could wear it anywhere.
5/1/09 7:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great dress Mary! I'm envious of your fabric find - it's lovely and perfect for this dress, which is so current! Great job!
5/1/09 8:27 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful dress! I would wear it any where - from church to grocery store, or even doing laundry :) It looks very comfy.
5/1/09 8:54 AM
fryman said...
such a pretty dresss!
5/1/09 9:10 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
It is a beatiful dress, and I think it can be worn at many occasions (maybe not doing laundry, but shopping for shoes or clothing definitely).
5/1/09 10:39 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love the pattern. Great job.
5/1/09 1:06 PM
MagpieJen said...
I'm *swooning* over that fabric! Yes - you must wear it everywhere!
5/1/09 6:47 PM
Secretsugar said...
Gorgeous fabric and a great choice for a dress! I would've been over the moon if I'd found that at my local thrift shop! And you have a pink 1966 Singer? Nice!
5/2/09 9:58 PM
Kelly D. said...
You bring back fond memories. My mother and I used to tag-team my wardrobe so I don't remember if she sewed this one up or I did, but I had it in lime green gingham in the short version. The skirt WOULD blow up in the wind! In spite of that, I loved the dress for the way it showed off my tiny 16-year-old waist! Great job on the dress and a helpful review.
5/8/09 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now