SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3731 (Vintage 1974 Dress)

Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Amazing how vintage patterns come back around. This one looks so modern and perfect for today. I love the fabric ..... very cute dress!
5/1/09 0:14 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Love the style. Love your dress. Love the fabric that you used.
5/1/09 0:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's lovely. I'm sure you could wear it to many places other than wine tastings.
5/1/09 3:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking dress and a perfect match for the vintage fabric.
5/1/09 4:31 AM
colourbynumber said...
This is a great dress. Easy to wear everyday! I love the simplicity of the vintage day dresses!
5/1/09 6:07 AM
craftygamma said...
Great dress! I love that print and think you could wear it anywhere.
5/1/09 7:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great dress Mary! I'm envious of your fabric find - it's lovely and perfect for this dress, which is so current! Great job!
5/1/09 8:27 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful dress! I would wear it any where - from church to grocery store, or even doing laundry :) It looks very comfy.
5/1/09 8:54 AM
fryman said...
such a pretty dresss!
5/1/09 9:10 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
It is a beatiful dress, and I think it can be worn at many occasions (maybe not doing laundry, but shopping for shoes or clothing definitely).
5/1/09 10:39 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love the pattern. Great job.
5/1/09 1:06 PM
MagpieJen said...
I'm *swooning* over that fabric! Yes - you must wear it everywhere!
5/1/09 6:47 PM
Secretsugar said...
Gorgeous fabric and a great choice for a dress! I would've been over the moon if I'd found that at my local thrift shop! And you have a pink 1966 Singer? Nice!
5/2/09 9:58 PM
Kelly D. said...
You bring back fond memories. My mother and I used to tag-team my wardrobe so I don't remember if she sewed this one up or I did, but I had it in lime green gingham in the short version. The skirt WOULD blow up in the wind! In spite of that, I loved the dress for the way it showed off my tiny 16-year-old waist! Great job on the dress and a helpful review.
5/8/09 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now