SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3598 (Misses Fitted Sleeveless Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lory4000 said...
I really appreciate your thorough review. I just bought this pattern and I'm excited to make it. When I first saw it I was drawn to it for the fact that it's so simple. I'm looking for a simple dress to make into a tnt, and I think this will be it. Kudos on your dress, it looks very pretty and comfy. :) Hugs, Lory
6/25/09 7:57 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress, especially with you in it! I like the classic, simple lines, as it's so fun and easy to change the look with your accessories. I love the way you've accessorized here. :o)
5/11/09 2:51 PM
calminatrix said...
finally, a picture "on"!!! you look sensational. LOVE THE DRESS. wasn't shannon's class FABULOUS?!?!?! i only wish i could see it "close-up". good luck on your future dresses and life in general. it was fun being in class with you! martha
5/2/09 11:28 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for not just the pattern review, but also the info about the class... if your other dresses turn out so successfully, you'll have quite the stunning wardrobe!
5/2/09 8:33 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Great review and great little balck dress!
5/2/09 7:36 AM
marec said...
It's gorgeous-you did a wonderful job on it. Thanks for a great review.
5/2/09 2:10 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful - little black dress at it's very best!!
5/1/09 8:23 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ...... looks so nice on you!
5/1/09 8:20 PM
kittybishop said...
Very nice dress, I actually have this pattern in my stash and have been psyching myself up to do an FBA on it. Looking at yours, I think it's going to be well worth the effort. Thank you.
5/1/09 5:34 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice. Thanks for taking the time to review so thoroughly. I don't think I ever tried a woven Kwik Sew. I used to wear similar dresses which I had made by a dressmaker in the '60's. So you might say it is a classic style and on you, very flattering.
5/1/09 4:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
Perfect LBD! Great accessories ~ you've really made this your own look and it's delightful. A true classic.
5/1/09 3:17 PM
Re Becca said...
That is fabulous! Oh do "Breakfast at Tiffany's" Much better than the pattern photo.
5/1/09 2:27 PM
Jatman said...
Wow - that looks fantastic on you. Very flattering dress!
5/1/09 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Burda 4239

photo
by: Oopsy-Dais...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info