SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3598 (Misses Fitted Sleeveless Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lory4000 said... (6/25/09 7:57 PM) Reply
I really appreciate your thorough review. I just bought this pattern and I'm excited to make it. When I first saw it I was drawn to it for the fact that it's so simple. I'm looking for a simple dress to make into a tnt, and I think this will be it. Kudos on your dress, it looks very pretty and comfy. :) Hugs, Lory
Annette1 said... (5/11/09 2:51 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL dress, especially with you in it! I like the classic, simple lines, as it's so fun and easy to change the look with your accessories. I love the way you've accessorized here. :o)
calminatrix said... (5/2/09 11:28 AM) Reply
finally, a picture "on"!!! you look sensational. LOVE THE DRESS. wasn't shannon's class FABULOUS?!?!?! i only wish i could see it "close-up". good luck on your future dresses and life in general. it was fun being in class with you! martha
kellymailinglist said... (5/2/09 8:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for not just the pattern review, but also the info about the class... if your other dresses turn out so successfully, you'll have quite the stunning wardrobe!
ButtonFaith said... (5/2/09 7:36 AM) Reply
Great review and great little balck dress!
marec said... (5/2/09 2:10 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous-you did a wonderful job on it. Thanks for a great review.
carolynw said... (5/1/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Wonderful - little black dress at it's very best!!
Christas said... (5/1/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress ...... looks so nice on you!
kittybishop said... (5/1/09 5:34 PM) Reply
Very nice dress, I actually have this pattern in my stash and have been psyching myself up to do an FBA on it. Looking at yours, I think it's going to be well worth the effort. Thank you.
JudiBee2 said... (5/1/09 4:14 PM) Reply
That's really nice. Thanks for taking the time to review so thoroughly. I don't think I ever tried a woven Kwik Sew. I used to wear similar dresses which I had made by a dressmaker in the '60's. So you might say it is a classic style and on you, very flattering.
EleanorSews said... (5/1/09 3:17 PM) Reply
Perfect LBD! Great accessories ~ you've really made this your own look and it's delightful. A true classic.
Re Becca said... (5/1/09 2:27 PM) Reply
That is fabulous! Oh do "Breakfast at Tiffany's" Much better than the pattern photo.
Jatman said... (5/1/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Wow - that looks fantastic on you. Very flattering dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details