SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3598 (Misses Fitted Sleeveless Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/09 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
Wow - that looks fantastic on you. Very flattering dress!
5/1/09 1:20 PM
Re Becca said...
That is fabulous! Oh do "Breakfast at Tiffany's" Much better than the pattern photo.
5/1/09 2:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
Perfect LBD! Great accessories ~ you've really made this your own look and it's delightful. A true classic.
5/1/09 3:17 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really nice. Thanks for taking the time to review so thoroughly. I don't think I ever tried a woven Kwik Sew. I used to wear similar dresses which I had made by a dressmaker in the '60's. So you might say it is a classic style and on you, very flattering.
5/1/09 4:14 PM
kittybishop said...
Very nice dress, I actually have this pattern in my stash and have been psyching myself up to do an FBA on it. Looking at yours, I think it's going to be well worth the effort. Thank you.
5/1/09 5:34 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ...... looks so nice on you!
5/1/09 8:20 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful - little black dress at it's very best!!
5/1/09 8:23 PM
marec said...
It's gorgeous-you did a wonderful job on it. Thanks for a great review.
5/2/09 2:10 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Great review and great little balck dress!
5/2/09 7:36 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for not just the pattern review, but also the info about the class... if your other dresses turn out so successfully, you'll have quite the stunning wardrobe!
5/2/09 8:33 AM
calminatrix said...
finally, a picture "on"!!! you look sensational. LOVE THE DRESS. wasn't shannon's class FABULOUS?!?!?! i only wish i could see it "close-up". good luck on your future dresses and life in general. it was fun being in class with you! martha
5/2/09 11:28 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress, especially with you in it! I like the classic, simple lines, as it's so fun and easy to change the look with your accessories. I love the way you've accessorized here. :o)
5/11/09 2:51 PM
Lory4000 said...
I really appreciate your thorough review. I just bought this pattern and I'm excited to make it. When I first saw it I was drawn to it for the fact that it's so simple. I'm looking for a simple dress to make into a tnt, and I think this will be it. Kudos on your dress, it looks very pretty and comfy. :) Hugs, Lory
6/25/09 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now